Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Starship Platinum And Gold

Album: Starship Platinum And Gold
# Song Title   Time
1)    We Built This City
2)    It's Not Over ('Til It's Over) - (Rock mix)
3)    Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now
4)    Sara - (single edit)
5)    Tomorrow Doesn't Matter Tonight
6)    Set the Night to Music
7)    Before I Go - (Remix, remix)
8)    Beat Patrol
9)    I Didn't Mean to Stay All Night
10)    Wild Again
11)    Love Rusts
12)    It's Not Enough - (Remix, remix)
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Starship: Grace Slick, Mickey Thomas (vocals); Craig Chaquico, Paul Kantner (guitar); Pete Sears (bass instrument); Donnie Baldwin (drums).
  • Audio Remixer: Bill Bottrell.
  • Liner Note Authors: Ken Sharp ; Jeremy Holiday.
  • Arrangers: Peter Wolf ; Narada Michael Walden.
  • There have been two American Starship compilations prior to BMG Heritage's 2004 Platinum & Gold Collection -- 1991's Ten Years and Change, which also covered some Jefferson Starship recordings, and the 1993 budget release Best of Starship, which didn't have their biggest hit, "We Built This City." So, there was a good reason to release this Platinum & Gold Collection, since there hadn't been a good collection to focus on Starship-only recordings, and this fits the bill quite nicely, since it contains all of their hits outside their final charting single, "Good Heart," which scraped the bottom of the charts in 1991. In other words, it has everything that anyone could want -- namely, the big three singles of "We Built This City," "Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now," and "Sara," plus lesser-known (but still relatively popular) hits like "It's Not Over ('Til It's Over)" and "Tomorrow Doesn't Matter Tonight." While this music has dated over the years -- few artists capture the sound of synthesized, anthemic late-'80s mainstream rock better than Starship -- anybody looking for the group's hits, either as a nostalgia trip or as a dutiful fan of Jefferson Airplane, should turn here. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Starship Platinum And Gold on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top