Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

State Of Euphoria

Album: State Of Euphoria
# Song Title   Time
1)    Be All, End All More Info... 6:22
2)    Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind More Info... 5:14
3)    Make Me Laugh More Info... 5:42
4)    Antisocial More Info... 4:25
5)    Who Cares Wins More Info... 7:36
6)    Now It's Dark More Info... 5:36
7)    Schism More Info... 5:29
8)    Misery Loves Company More Info... 5:41
9)    13 More Info... 0:51
10)    Finale More Info... 5:50
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Anthrax: Joe Belladonna (vocals); Dan Spitz, Scott Ian (guitar); Frank Bello (bass); Charlie Benante (drums).
  • Recorded at Quadradial Studios, Miami, Florida.
  • Personnel: Joey Belladonna (vocals); Dan Spitz (guitar, electric guitar); Carol Freedman (cello); Charlie Benante (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Bridget Daly.
  • Recording information: Quadradial Studios, Miami, FL.
  • Photographer: Gene Ambo.
  • 1988's STATE OF EUPHORIA became Anthrax's first gold-certified full-length album shortly after its release, as the band was introduced to a wide new audience by opening up a stateside tour for Ozzy Osbourne. But although the band picked up new fans, many of Anthrax's old guard felt that this sixth overall release pushed the band in a less-than-savory commercial direction. Though not as strong as 1986's AMONG THE LIVING, STATE OF EUPHORIA still proved to be a much-needed alternative to much of the soft glam metal being proliferated by MTV and pop radio at the time.
  • In keeping with the band's past couple of releases, Scott Ian's lyrics are quite thought-provoking and imaginative. "Out of Sight, Out of Mind" addresses the ripping of older bands by startup metal outfits; "Make Me Laugh" is about two-faced televangelists; and "Now It's Dark" goes inside the mind of the deranged character Frank Booth from the movie BLUE VELVET. The album's best-known song however, is the anthemic cover of Trust's "Antisocial," which spawned a popular MTV video. But Anthrax showed that it retained its lighthearted side with the final two songs, "13" and "Finale."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling State Of Euphoria on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top