Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Stolen Moments

Album: Stolen Moments: Tin Tin Deo/Moon and Sand
# Song Title   Time
1)    Tin Tin Deo
2)    Old Folks
3)    Have You Met Miss Jones?
4)    I Remember You
5)    Common Ground, The
6)    If You Could See Me Now
7)    I Hadn't Anyone Till You
8)    Petite Mambo, La
1)    Moon and Sand
2)    My Ship
3)    For Once in My Life
4)    U.M.M.G.
5)    Blue Bossa
6)    Stolen Moments
7)    Love for Sale
8)    Lost in the Stars
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • STOLEN MOMENTS contains 2 original Kenny Burrell LPs on 2 CD's: TIN TIN DEO (1977) and MOON AND SAND (1979).
  • Includes liner notes by Maggie Hawthorn.
  • Personnel: Kenny Burrell (guitar); Reggie Johnson (bass); Carl Burnett (drums).
  • Producer: Carl E. Jefferson.
  • Recorded at Coast Recorders, San Francisco, California in March 1977. Originally released on Concord (4045).
  • Personnel: Kenny Burrell (guitar); John Heard (bass); Ron McCurdy (drums); Kenneth Nash (percussion).
  • Producer: Frank Dorritie.
  • Recorded at Coast Recorders, San Francisco, California in December 1979. Originally released on Concord (4121).
  • Personnel: Kenny Burrell (guitar); Carl Burnette, Roy McCurdy (drums); Kenneth Nash (percussion).
  • Audio Remixer: Phil Edwards .
  • Liner Note Author: Maggie Hawthorn.
  • Recording information: Coast Recorders, San Francisco, CA (03/23/1977-12/??/1977).
  • Two Concord LPs by Kenny Burrell from the late '70s, Tin Tin Deo and Moon and Sand are featured in their entirety on this two-CD reissue. The first session finds the guitarist in a rather subdued setting, with bassist Reggie Johnson and drummer Carl Burnette. Highlights include a slow, simmering "Tin Tin Deo" and his boppish blues "The Common Ground." The latter date includes bassist John Heard, drummer Roy McCurdy, and percussionist Kenneth Nash, with four of the eight selections featuring Burrell on acoustic guitar. Like the earlier disc, the mood is subtle instead of overpowering, making for great listening any time of day. An almost hushed, very lyrical interpretation of Oliver Nelson's "Stolen Moments" and Burrell's solo version of "Lost in the Stars" are especially enjoyable. Kenny Burrell fans will definitely want to pick up this set. ~ Ken Dryden
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Instrument » Guitar
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Stolen Moments: Tin Tin Deo/Moon and Sand on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top