Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Storm of the Light's Bane [Bonus CD]

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Hard Rock & Metal » Heavy Metal

Storm of the Light's Bane [Bonus CD]

Artist: Dissection

Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from UK
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: The End
Hurry - Only 2 left in stock!
Album: Storm of the Light's Bane [Bonus CD]
# Song Title   Time
1)    At the Fathomless Depths
2)    Night's Blood
3)    Unhallowed
4)    Where Dead Angels Lie
5)    Retribution - Storm of the Light's Bane
6)    Thorns of Crimson Death
7)    Soulreaper
8)    No Dreams Breed in Breathless Sleep
1)    At the Fathomless Depths - (Alternative Mix '95, previously unreleased)
2)    Night's Blood - (Alternative Mix '95, previously unreleased)
3)    Unhallowed - (Alternative Mix '95, previously unreleased)
4)    Where the Dead Angels Lie - (Alternative Mix '95, previously unreleased)
5)    Retribution - Storm of the Light's Bane (Alternative Mix '95, previously unreleased)
6)    Feathers Fell - (Alternative Mix '95, previously unreleased)
7)    Thorns of Crimson Death - (Alternative Mix '95, previously unreleased)
8)    Soulreaper - (Alternative Mix '95, previously unreleased)
9)    No Dreams Breed in Breathless Sleep - (Alternative Mix '95, previously unreleased)
10)    Night's Blood - (previously unreleased)
11)    Retribution - Storm of the Light's Bane (previously unreleased)
12)    Elisabeth Bathori
13)    Where Dead Angels Lie
14)    Antichrist
15)    Son of the Mourning

Performer Notes
  • Dissection: Jon Nodtveidt (vocals, electric & acoustic guitars); Johan Norman (guitar); Peter Palmdahl (bass); Ole Ohman (drums).
  • Additional personnel: Legion, It (background vocals).
  • Recorded between March 17 and March 30, 1995.
  • All songs written or co-written by Jon Nodtveidt except "No Dreams Breed In Breathless Sleep" (Alexandra Balogh).
  • Personnel: Jon N”dtveidt (vocals, acoustic guitar); Peter Palmdahl (bass guitar); Ole ™hman (drums).
  • Audio Remasterer: H†kan kesson.
  • Recording information: Hellspawn (03/17/1995-03/30/1995); Unisound Studios, Sweden (03/17/1995-03/30/1995).
  • On their final full-length album, Dissection further refines their brand of icy black/death metal with impressive and frightening results. The guitars, with their gloomy minor-key riffs and intentionally blurred tones, feel like a cold wind on the permafrost. The drums are speedy, intricate, and precise, while frontman Jon Nodtveidt's vocals -- delivered in an evil, mid-range rasp -- top off what amounts to just a nightmarishly dark sound. To put it another way, very few bands could get away with an album cover that depicts the grim reaper riding across the snow on a black horse while holding a scythe and an hourglass; Dissection is one of them. The songs themselves (six of them, excluding the guitars-only intro and the pseudo-classical piano outro) are all expertly crafted mini-epics. There is a strong sense of thematic unity tying each song's various riffs and sections together, and the soaring, darkly majestic guitar melodies are consistently memorable. Sure, there is a little bit of melodrama here, but Dissection is most certainly on top of their game, and Storm of the Light's Bane is deservedly hailed as a landmark in the melodic black/death metal genre. ~ William York

Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:27 June, 2006
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Storm of the Light's Bane [Bonus CD] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.