How does Fishpond Work?

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Strange Days [Original Soundtrack]

Album: Strange Days [Original Soundtrack]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Selling Jesus - Skunk Anansie
2)    Real Thing, The - Lords of Acid
3)    Overcome - Tricky
4)    Coral Lounge - Deep Forest
5)    No White Clouds - Strange Fruit
6)    Harldy Wait - Juliette Lewis
7)    hereWEcome - Jeriko One/Me Phi Me/Jeriko One
8)    Feed - Skunk Anansie
9)    Strange Days - Prong - (featuring Ray Manzarek)
10)    Walk in Freedom - Satchel
11)    Dance Me to the End of Love - Kate Gibson
12)    Fall in the Light - Graeme Revell/Lori Carson
13)    While the Earth Sleeps - Deep Forest/Peter Gabriel
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Producers include: Sylvia Massy, Tricky, Mark Saunders, Eric Mouquet, Michel Sanchez.
  • Engineers include: Sylvia Massy, Andy Scarth, Barrett Jones.
  • Personnel: Chris Goss (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Chris Goss; The Satchel Partnership; Andy Wallace; Barrett Jones.
  • The soundtrack to the apocalyptic thriller Strange Days gathers a bevy of alternative rock acts, most better-known for critical kudos than their commercial clout, meaning that it's a treat for true music fans but of little interest to casual listeners. Kicking things off with politico-rockers Skunk Anansie and lead singer Skin's corrosive vocals on "Selling Jesus" (the act also contributes "Feed"), the album is aggressive and chaotic, capturing the film's tense, end-of-the-millennium setting. Highlights include Tricky's loping, hypnotic "Overcome"; Dream Academy alumnus Kate Gibson's lovely reading of Leonard Cohen's "Dance Me to the End of Love"; and Satchel's skittish "Walk in Freedom." There's also the odd-couple pairing of Prong and Ray Manzarek breathing new life into the venerable, classic "Strange Days," and a fiery performance by folk-rapper Me Phi Me on "hereWEcome." Of interest to completists will be Peter Gabriel (with Deep Forest) doing "While the Earth Sleeps," and the curious will want to check out actress Juliette Lewis' passable performance on "Hardly Wait." ~ Tom Demalon
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Soundtracks » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Strange Days [Original Soundtrack] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top