Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Strangers in the Night [2008 Bonus Tracks]

Album: Strangers in the Night [2008 Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Hot 'N' Ready
2)    Cherry
3)    Let It Roll
4)    Love to Love
5)    Natural Thing
6)    Out in the Street
7)    Only You Can Rock Me
8)    Mother Mary
9)    This Kid's
10)    Doctor Doctor
11)    I'm a Loser
12)    Lights Out
13)    Rock Bottom
14)    Too Hot to Handle
15)    Shoot Shoot
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • UFO: Paul Raymond (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Phil Mogg (vocals); Michael Schenker (guitar); Pete Way (bass); Andy Parker (drums).
  • Producer: Ron Nevison.
  • Reissue producer: David K. Tedds.
  • Recorded live at The Amphitheatre, Chicago, Illinois; The Gardens, Louisville, Kentucky and in Youngstown, Ohio. Includes liner notes by Jon Sutherland.
  • Digitally remastered by Bob Norberg (Capitol Mastering).
  • Personnel: Paul Raymond (vocals, guitars, keyboards); Phil Mogg (vocals); Michael Schenker (guitar); Pete Way (bass guitar); Andy Parker (drums).
  • Audio Remasterer: Peter Mew.
  • Liner Note Author: Paul Elliott.
  • Recording information: Amphitheatre, Chicago, IL; Gardens, Louisville.
  • Author: Pete Way.
  • Photographers: George Bodnar; Richard Upper; Ross Halfin; Jim Barnes.
  • One of the premier live rock albums of the '70s, STRANGERS features a band at its peak performing all its hits and fan favorites. The album was recorded during two nights in Ohio in 1978, when the band opened for Blue Oyster Cult. This reissue features remastered sound, extended liner notes, and the correct track sequencing.
  • The album's two bonus tracks, "Hot 'N' Ready" and "Cherry," get the album started in supreme hard-rock fashion. "Out in the Street" shows why Phil Mogg is overlooked as one of the premier hard-rock vocalists of his era, while "Only You Can Rock Me" features the guitar prowess of Michael Schenker. "Doctor Doctor" is probably the band's most well-known song, and this live version is more powerful than the studio original. The same can be said of "Lights Out," the title track of the band's most successful album. The band comes together and kicks it hard on the thunderous "Rock Bottom." Combining elements of metal, hard rock, and progressive rock, UFO's well-crafted compositions are every bit as good as those of lauded peers like Blue Oyster Cult and Thin Lizzy.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Classical
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Strangers in the Night [2008 Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top