Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Sun Years, Plus Rock-a-Billy Gal *

Album: The Sun Years, Plus Rock-a-Billy Gal *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Love My Baby
2)    Rock-A-Billy Gal
3)    Fairlane Rock
4)    One Broken Heart
5)    Blues Blues Blues
6)    Oh Mama (Mama Mama Mama)
7)    You Are My Sunshine
8)    Don't You Worry
9)    Congratulations to You, Joe
10)    Call Me Shorty
11)    I'll Hold You in My Heart
12)    Goin' Steady
13)    Kansas City
14)    Frankie and Johnny
15)    Brown Eyed Handsome Man
16)    Key to My Kingdom, The
17)    Your True Love
18)    Kansas City
19)    I Guess I'd Better Be Moving Along
20)    This Old Windy City
21)    Lonely for My Baby
22)    I Wanna Get Home
23)    Train from Chicago (16:88)
24)    Act Like You Love Me
25)    I Feel the Blues Coming On
26)    Love My Baby
27)    One Broken Heart
28)    Dream Love
29)    Tom Thumb
30)    Whatcha Gonna Do
31)    Summers Almost Over
32)    Queen Bee
33)    Pardon Me
34)    Love My Baby
35)    Rock-A-Billy Gal
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Hayden Thompson (vocals, acoustic guitar, piano); Clyde Hill, Jack Clement, Roland Janes, Brad Suggs (guitar); Junior Johnson (fiddle); Danny Taylor , Dennis Smith , Bob Miller (drums).
  • Liner Note Author: Martin Hawkins.
  • Recording information: Fernwood Studio, Memphis (10/1954-??/1963); Hall Studio, Chicago, IL (10/1954-??/1963); Hall-Way Studio, Beaumont, TX (10/1954-??/1963); Radio Studio WERH, Hamilton, AL (10/1954-??/1963); Sonic Studio, Memphis (10/1954-??/1963); Sun Studio, Memphis (10/1954-??/1963).
  • Illustrators: Dave Travis; R.A. Andreas; Hayden Thompson.
  • Photographers: Dave Travis; R.A. Andreas; Hayden Thompson.
  • Lavishly appointed with a 48-page booklet, ROCK-A-BILLY GAL is the definitive chronicle of Hayden Thompson. Thompson was one of the original rockabilly artists, making his recording debut in 1954, but he never achieved the renown of contemporaries like Elvis Presley and Carl Perkins. This 35-track anthology documents his first 10 years of recording, for the legendary Sun label and others, and features a wealth of previously unreleased material.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Sun Years, Plus Rock-a-Billy Gal * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top