Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Survival [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]

Album: Survival [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Country Road
2)    All You've Got Is Money
3)    Comfort Me
4)    Feelin' Alright
5)    I Want Freedom
6)    I Can Feel Him in the Morning
7)    Gimme Shelter
8)    I Can't Get Along With Society - (2002 Remix, 2002 remix, previously unreleased)
9)    Jam (Footsompin' Music)
10)    Country Road - (previously unreleased, Unedited Original Version)
11)    All You've Got Is Money - (previously unreleased, Unedited Original Version)
12)    Feelin' Alright - (previously unreleased, Unedited Original Version)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Grand Funk Railroad: Mark Farner (vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboards); Don Brewer (vocals, drums); Mel Schacher (bass).
  • Recorded at Cleveland Recording Company Studios, Cleveland, Ohio. Originally released on Capitol (764). Includes liner notes by Steve Roeser.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Personnel: Mark Farner (vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboards); Don Brewer (vocals, drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Jimmy Hoyson.
  • Liner Note Author: Steve Roeser.
  • Recording information: Cleveland Recording Company Studios (01/02/1971-08/??/1971).
  • The cleaned-up production and general absence of sloppiness is the first thing you will notice upon hearing Survival. A surprisingly good album, Survival contains a number of standout cuts, including a cover of the Rolling Stones' "Gimme Shelter." With the devotion their fans showed toward them, it seemed that Grand Funk could do no wrong, and here, they attempted to prove their fans right. ~ James Chrispell
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (6/10/71, p.43) - Lester Bangs
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Survival [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top