SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Syreeta Essential Collection

Album: Syreeta Essential Collection
# Song Title   Time
1)    Spinnin & Spinnin
2)    Your Kiss Is Sweet
3)    Hamour Love
4)    Come and Get This Stuff
5)    Heavy Day
6)    To Know You Is to Love You
7)    I Love Every Little Thing About You
8)    Im Going Left
9)    He's Gone
10)    One to One
11)    Quick Slick
12)    Forever Is Not Enough
13)    Signed Sealed Delivered
14)    With You im Born Again (With Billy Preston)
15)    Let's Make a Deal (With G.C. Cameron)
16)    First Time on a Ferris Wheel (With Smokey Robinson)
17)    I Can't Give Back the Love
18)    Something on My Mind
Product Details


1. Spinnin' And Spinnin'

2. Your Kiss Is Sweet

3. Harmour Love

4. Come And Get This Stuff

5. Heavy Day

6. To Know You Is To Love You

7. I Love Every Little Thing About You

8. I'm Goin Left

9. He's Gone

10. One To One

11. Quick Sand

12. Forever Is Not Enough

13. Signe Dseale Delivered I'm Yours

14. With You I'm Born Again (With Billy Preston)

15. Let's Make A Deal With G.C.Cameron

16. First Time On A Ferris Wheel (Love Theme) With Smokey Robins

17. I Can't Give Back The Love I Feel For You

18. Something On My Mind

Performer Notes
  • The reissue labels were never very kind to Syreeta, resulting in the sad fact that compilations remain the best (if not the only) way to hear what made her recordings so special. The Essential Syreeta is the best of a tiny lot, with a passable selection of material from her '70s and '80s records. For some unknown reason, the compilers virtually ignored her fine 1972 debut; only two songs are included, one of them (fortunately) her sweet, grooving remake of Stevie Wonder's "I Love Every Little Thing About You" (first heard earlier that year on Stevie's Music of My Mind). The collection does a much better job with 1974's Stevie Wonder Presents Syreeta, presenting her best songs ("Spinnin' and Spinnin'" and "Your Kiss Is Sweet," both written with Wonder) as well as three other solid tracks. Most of the rest comes from the period 1977 to 1981, when she recorded some good work -- like the R&B hits "Harmour Love" and "Let's Make a Deal" -- but never approached her early-'70s heyday. The final blow is the absence of "With You I'm Born Again," her fine hit duet with Billy Preston from 1981. Yes, it's recommended, but that's only until a real compilation comes along. ~ John Bush
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » R&B » Motown
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Syreeta Essential Collection on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top