How does Fishpond Work?

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed


New or Used: $14.99
The time draws near when the titans of rock will give rise to the mother of all soundtracks, an album that will become the centre of the sonic solar system, the album that is The Pick Of Destiny. Jack Black and Kyle Glass, those gods of rock that together form the power-metal duo Tenacious D, have achieved the greatest album of all time - a history-making, world-shaking soundtrack that will rock your very soul. One can expect nothing but hell-fire rocking from a team that has worked with president Satan as their film's executive producer on the New Line cinema film "Tenacious D in the Pick Of Destiny" starring Jack & Kyle. If the D's 2001 eponymous debut sold nearly 2 million albums worldwide & is platinum in the US, the greatest record ever created must surely exceed these numbers by about a gazillion. Explicit version has a 3D cover. 15 brand new songs along with dialogue from the movie.
  • Genre: Soundtracks & Scores
  • Tenacious D - Tenacious D in the Pick of Destiny [CD]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Kickapoo
2)    Classico
3)    Baby
4)    Destiny
5)    History
6)    Government Totally Sucks, The
7)    Master Exploder
8)    Divide, The
9)    Papagenu (He's My Sassafrass)
10)    Dude (I Totally Miss You)
11)    Break In-City (Storm the Gate!)
12)    Car Chase City
13)    Beelzeboss (The Final Showdown)
14)    Pod
15)    Metal, The
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Tenacious D: Kyle Gass, Jack Black .
  • Personnel: Kyle Gass, Jack Black (vocals, acoustic guitar); Dave Grohl (vocals, drums); Meat Loaf, Ronnie James Dio (vocals); Liam Lynch (guitar); John Konesky (electric guitar); John Spiker (Clavinet, bass guitar, background vocals); John King (drum programming).
  • Audio Mixer: Ken Andrews.
  • Recording information: 606 Studio; Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA; Sony Scoring Stage; The Dell.
  • Photographer: Michael Elins.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (p.127) - "[The album] makes plenty of room for both foul-mouthed gag lyrics and full-throated homages to the swaggering majesty of Led Zeppelin and Dio." -- Grade: B+

Alternative Press (p.142) - "THE PICK OF DESTINY makes its mark with pennywhistle-enhanced songs about Bigfoot, post-breakup ballads and guest shots from Dave Grohl."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.57) - "[D]rums are provided by none other than Dave Grohl and he adds a solid backbone to all the rockier material here."
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling TENACIOUS D IN THE PICK OF DESTINY (O on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top