How does Fishpond Work?

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Tannahill Weavers Collection

Album: Tannahill Weavers Collection: Choice Cuts 1987-1996
# Song Title   Time
1)    The Blackbird Set Medley: Blackley Of Hillsdale / The Blackbird / The Hankie Dance / Jack Daniel's Reel / The Farmer's Daughter
2)    Wild Mountain Thyme, The
3)    Capernaum
4)    Crann Tara Set Medley: Angus G. Macleod / Crann Tara / Fiona MacLeod
5)    Joy Of My Heart / Kintail
6)    The Carls O'Dysart/Log Splitter Medley: The Carls O'Dysart / Caradale Bay / The Log Splitter / Calibachan / Drochaid Luideach
7)    Hieland Harry Medley: Hieland Harry / The Wee Highland Laddie (Part 2) / Lieutenant Colonel D.J.S. Murray
8)    Braes of Balquhidder, The
9)    Are Ye Sleeping Maggie? Medley: Are Ye Sleeping Maggie? / The Noose And The Ghillie
10)    Campbelton Kiltie Ball Medley: The Campbelton Kiltie Ball / The Back Of The Moon / Kelsae Brig / Put Me In The Great Chest / Sergeant MacDonald's Reel
11)    Cuillins of Rhum, The
12)    The Plooboy Laddies / John Murray Of Lochee
13)    The Good Drying Set Medley: Good Drying / The MacFarlanes / The Whistlebinkies Reel / Mulhaire's Reel / The Christmas Carousel / Miss Monaghan
14)    Braw Burn the Bridges
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Tannahill Weavers: Les Wilson (vocals, guitar, bouzouki, keyboards); Roy Gullane (vocals, guitar); John Martin (vocals, mandolin, fiddle, viola, cello); Phil Smillie (vocals, flute, bodhran, whistles); Ross Kennedy (vocals); Stuart Morrison (guitar, fiddle); Iain MacInnes (pennywhistle, Highland bagpipes, small pipes, whistles); Duncan J. Nicholson, Kenny Forsyth (Highland bagpipes, small pipes, whistles); Jim Walker (drums).
  • Engineers include: Terry Adams, Nik Kinloch, Peter Haigh.
  • Recorded at Castle Sound, Pencaitland, Scotland; Rel Studios, Cava East, and Pier House Studios, Edinburgh, Scotland between 1987-1996. Includes liner notes by Slainte.
  • An excellent, if sometimes amorphous, collection that covers the latter-day incarnations of the Tannahill Weavers. This is a solid introduction to the range of Scottish music performed by the band, including their rousing take on "Wild Mountain Thyme" (always a concert centerpiece). ~ Steven McDonald
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » World Music » Europe » Scottish
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Tannahill Weavers Collection: Choice Cuts 1987-1996 on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top