Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Tapestry [Bonus Tracks]

Album: Tapestry [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    I Feel the Earth Move
2)    So Far Away
3)    It's Too Late
4)    Home Again
5)    Beautiful
6)    Way Over Yonder
7)    You've Got a Friend
8)    Where You Lead
9)    Will You Love Me Tomorrow?
10)    Smackwater Jack
11)    Tapestry
12)    (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
13)    Out in the Cold - (previously unreleased)
14)    Smackwater Jack - (previously unreleased, live)
Product Details


1. I Feel The Earth Move

2. So Far Away

3. It's Too Late

4. Home Again

5. Beautiful

6. Way Over Yonder

7. You've Got A Friend

8. Where You Lead

9. Will You Love Me Tomorrow

10. Smackwater Jack

11. Tapestry

12. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman

13. Out In The Cold

14. Smackwater Jack

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Carole King (vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards, synthesizer, background vocals); James Taylor (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar); Danny Kortchmar (vocals, guitar, electric guitar, congas); Julia Tillman, Merry Clayton (vocals, background vocals); Danny Kootch (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, congas); James Taylor Move (acoustic guitar); Barry Socher (violin, viola, tenor saxophone); Perry Steinberg (violin, tenor saxophone); David Campbell (viola, cello); David Paul Campbell (viola); Terry King (cello, tenor saxophone); Curtis Amy (flute, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone, wind); Ralph Schuckett (piano, electric piano, keyboards); Charles Larkey (electric bass); Steve Barzyk, Joel O'Brian, Joel O'Brien, Russ Kunkel (drums); Julia Tillman Waters, Taylor Boy And Girl Choir, Joni Mitchell, Mitchell (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Bob Irwin.
  • Liner Note Authors: James Taylor Move; James Taylor .
  • Recording information: A & M Studios (??/??/1971-05/21/1973); A&M Recording Studios (??/??/1971-05/21/1973); Boston, MA (??/??/1971-05/21/1973); M Recording Studio (??/??/1971-05/21/1973).
  • Photographer: Jim McCrary.
  • Carole King brought the fledgling singer/songwriter phenomenon to the masses with Tapestry, one of the most successful albums in pop music history. A remarkably expressive and intimate record, it's a work of consummate craftsmanship. Always a superior pop composer, King reaches even greater heights as a performer; new songs like the hits "It's Too Late" and "I Feel the Earth Move" rank solidly with past glories, while chestnuts like "You've Got a Friend," "Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow," and "(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman" take on added resonance when delivered in her own warm, compelling voice. With its reliance on pianos and gentle drumming, Tapestry is a light and airy work on its surface, occasionally skirting the boundaries of jazz, but it's also an intensely emotional record, the songs confessional and direct; in its time it connected with listeners like few records before it, and it remains an illuminating experience decades later. [The 1999 CD reissue on Sony adds two bonus tracks: the previously unreleased outtake "Out in the Cold" and a previously unreleased live 1973 version (on solo piano) of "Smackwater Jack."] ~ Jason Ankeny
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (10/31/02, p.136) - Ranked # 19 in Rolling Stone's "Women in Rock: The 50 Essential Albums"

Rolling Stone (4/29/71, pp.40-41) - "...Carole King's second album, TAPESTRY, has fulfilled the promise of her first album and confirmed the fact that she is one of the most creative figures in all of pop music..."

Spin (p.101) - "King looked into herself and became a brilliant romantic realist."

Q (9/99, p.130) - 5 stars (out of 5) - "...if the term singer-songwriter gained currency anywhere, it wouldn't be far from here....King's inward-looking songs spoke of a mature woman going it alone, wounded but hopeful....perhaps it's time to put aside the baggage that TAPESTRY brings with it and celebrate instead a classic rock record..."

Dirty Linen (12/99-1/00, p.67) - "...this is a terrific set of songs...more than a quarter century after they first came to light, they are still fresh..."

Q (Magazine) (p.119) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[O]ne of TAPESTRY's greatest charms is its lack of histrionics, with King's unpolished, lived-in voice....There is a real pleasure in hearing the love song in an expert's hands..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.118) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "It's hard to think of another album that hit the Zeitgeist quite as emphatically as TAPESTRY."

Paste (magazine) (p.65) - "It's an exquisite, timeless work....TAPESTRY remains Carole King's definitive testimony..."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.96) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "[A]s good as you remember: mellow, exultant, heartfelt and even surprisingly dark, especially with the sad verses of the otherwise upbeat 'Beautiful'..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Tapestry [Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top