Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Teaser and the Firecat [Deluxe Edition] [Digipak]

Album: Teaser and the Firecat [Deluxe Edition] [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
1)    The Wind More Info... 1:42
2)    Rubylove More Info... 2:38
3)    If I Laugh More Info... 3:20
4)    Changes IV More Info... 3:33
5)    How Can I Tell You More Info... 4:28
6)    Tuesday's Dead More Info... 3:37
7)    Morning Has Broken More Info... 3:20
8)    Bitterblue More Info... 3:12
9)    Moonshadow More Info... 2:53
10)    Peace Train More Info... 4:11
  Disc 2
1)    Moonshadow Live at the Troubadour More Info... 3:06
2)    Rubylove Demo Version More Info... 2:53
3)    If I Laugh Demo Version More Info... 4:05
4)    Changes IV Demo Version More Info... 3:36
5)    How Can I Tell You Demo Version More Info... 4:04
6)    Morning Has Broken Demo Version More Info... 2:50
7)    Bitterblue Royal Albert Hall 1972 More Info... 3:38
8)    Tuesday's Dead Majikat Earth Tour 1976 More Info... 4:09
9)    Peace Train Royal Albert Hall More Info... 4:13
10)    The Wind Yusuf's Café More Info... 2:00
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Cat Stevens (vocals, guitar, guitars, keyboards); Alun Davies (vocals, guitar, guitars); Yusuf (vocals, guitar, drums); Sue Lynch, Kimberley Carlson, Angela Howell (vocals); Mark Warner (guitar, bouzouki); Larry Steele (guitar, flute, bass guitar, congas, percussion); Angelos Hatzipavli, Andreas Toumazis (bouzouki); Del Newman (strings); Rick Wakeman (piano); Jean Roussel (keyboards); Bruce Lynch (bass instrument); Gerry Conway (drums, percussion); Harvey Burns (drums); Chico Batera (percussion).
  • Audio Mixer: Ian Grimble.
  • Audio Remasterer: Ted Jensen.
  • Liner Note Authors: Alun Davies; Paul Samwell-Smith.
  • Recording information: Island Basing Street (03/1971-??/2006); London, England (03/1971-??/2006); Morgan Recording Studios, London, England (03/1971-??/2006); Royal Albert Hall, London, England (03/1971-??/2006); The Troubadour, Los Angeles, CA (03/1971-??/2006).
  • Author: Yusuf .
  • Illustrators: Aminah Islam; Cat Stevens.
  • Photographers: David P. Bailey; Harry Goodwin.
  • Arranger: Cat Stevens.
  • Following in the tradition of his previous effort, with a similar cover design and feel, Cat continued his painful journey through life. Even then, there was a sadness linked to his happy songs such as "Moonshadow," "How Can I Tell You" and "Tuesday's Dead." Our favourite school hymn was also given the treatment - how did he manage to make such a happy verse sound so sad? The answer, as we have all seen, was in himself; he was a rare songwriter but he was mostly a very troubled soul, something he seems to have resolved through his conversion to the Muslim faith. He won, we lost him.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (12/9/71, p.54) - "..there is "Moonshadow", a simple, unadorned song whose beauty lies in its mystery...He has an unmistakable style, a unique ability to combine sophisticated, commercial melodies with personal, almost primitive lyrics..."

CMJ (7/24/00, p.24) - "...Classic folk-pop....brilliant...gorgeously remastered...breathing new life into tunes...while remaining faithful to the albums' original majesty..."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.96) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "Stevens' work had become ever more complex since he left his 60s pop persona behind and TEASER represented the perfect fusion of his earnest delivery and songs, which increasingly reflected his thoughts on life's deeper meaning."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Teaser and the Firecat [Deluxe Edition] [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top