Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

They Might Be Giants

New or Used: $20.00
Album: They Might Be Giants: Here Come the ABCs
# Song Title   Time
1)    Here Come the ABCs More Info... 0:11
2)    Alphabet of Nations More Info... 1:27
3)    E Eats Everything More Info... 2:43
4)    Flying V More Info... 1:34
5)    Q U Album Version More Info... 1:09
6)    Go for G! More Info... 1:14
7)    Pictures of Pandas Painting More Info... 2:08
8)    D & W More Info... 1:37
9)    Fake-Believe More Info... 1:52
10)    Can You Find It? More Info... 2:56
11)    The Vowel Family More Info... 2:00
12)    Letter / Not a Letter More Info... 1:08
13)    Alphabet Lost and Found More Info... 2:50
14)    I C U More Info... 1:49
15)    Letter Shapes More Info... 1:23
16)    Who Put the Alphabet in Alphabetical Order? More Info... 1:46
17)    Rolling O More Info... 1:27
18)    L M N O More Info... 1:43
19)    C Is for Conifers More Info... 2:38
20)    Fake-Believe (Type B) More Info... 1:57
21)    D Is for Drums More Info... 2:22
22)    Z Y X More Info... 1:21
23)    Goodnight My Friends More Info... 0:25
24)    Clap Your Hands More Info... 1:21
25)    Higglytown Heroes Theme Album Version More Info... 0:59
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • They Might Be Giants: John Flansburgh, John Linnell.
  • Additional personnel: Marty Beller (vocals, drums); Robin "Goldie" Goldwasser, Henry Linelli, Desi Tomaselli (vocals); Dan Miller (guitar); Mark "Loveman" Pender (trumpet); Dan Levine (trombone, tuba); Patrick Dillett (keyboards); Danny Weinkauf (bass guitar).
  • Critics may laud They Might Be Giants' knack for ingenious pop hooks and nimble, brainy wordplay (and those things are certainly true), but another aspect of their appeal is that their music is so fun and goofy it can make the listener feel like a kid. It is no surprise then that Giants John Flansburgh and John Linnell are naturals at making recordings for children (see their excellent release NO!). HERE COME THE ABCS, released on Disney's label, bears all the giddy hallmarks of TMBG's best work.
  • As the title intimates, HERE COME THE ABCS is about the alphabet. The album-length conceit spins the 26 letters through the Johns' wacky imagination, anthropomorphizing them ("E Eats Everything"), using them to illustrate geography ("Alphabet of Nations"), and even pitting them against each other ("D & W"). As usual with the Giants, there are games galore ("Can You Find It?"), interesting philosophical questions ("Who Put the Alphabet in Alphabetical Order?"), and a kaleidoscope of musical styles, including Beatlesque psych-pop ("Pictures of Pandas Painting"), twangy country ("Fake-Believe"), and funky indie-rock (the aforementioned "E Eats Everything"). HERE COME THE ABCS is ingenious, weird, silly, and great fun for playful kids and adults.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Childrens » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling They Might Be Giants: Here Come the ABCs on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top