Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Thirsty Work [Bonus Tracks]

Album: Thirsty Work [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Goin' Nowhere More Info... 3:49
2)    I Didn't Mean It More Info... 3:23
3)    Confidence More Info... 3:14
4)    Point Of No Return More Info... 3:51
5)    Sail Away More Info... 3:35
6)    Like It Or Not More Info... 4:02
7)    Soft In The Head More Info... 3:20
8)    Queenie More Info... 3:31
9)    Lover Of The Human Race More Info... 3:32
10)    Sherri Don't Fail Me Now! Album Version More Info... 3:20
11)    Rude Awakening Time More Info... 4:14
12)    Back On My Feet More Info... 3:06
13)    Restless More Info... 4:10
14)    Ciao-Ciao More Info... 3:32
15)    Tango More Info... 4:06
16)    Sorry More Info... 3:30
17)    Survival More Info... 3:26
18)    She Knew Too Much More Info... 3:47
19)    Tossin' And Turnin' More Info... 4:09
20)    Down To You More Info... 3:15
21)    Beautiful More Info... 3:43
Product Details


1. Goin' Nowhere

2. I Didn't Mean It

3. Confidence

4. Point Of No Return

5. Sail Away

6. Like It Or Not

7. Soft In The Head

8. Queenie

9. Lover Of The Human Race

10. Sherri Don't Fail Me Now

11. Rude Awakening Time

12. Back On My Feet

13. Restless

14. Ciao Ciao

15. Tango

16. Sorry

17. Survival

18. She Knew Too Much

19. Tossin' And Turnin'

20. Down To You

21. Beautiful

Performer Notes
  • 1994's Thirsty Work is one of those peculiar albums that Status Quo seemed increasingly prone to during the 1980s and 1990s, whereby they would follow a return-to-form corker with something that leaves you wondering just who you're listening to. In this case, it was the spectacular Rock Til You Drop that had just raised hopes back to stratospheric proportions, only for them all to be dashed within minutes of the next record's opening cut kicking off. And "Going Nowhere" is actually one of Thirsty Work's better moments. Returning to the more pop than rock realms that scarred their late-'80s output, Thirsty Work is best remembered for the hit "I Didn't Mean It," and the driving pulse of "Rude Awakening Time." But a band that prided itself on its ability to revamp the most unlikely of cover songs comes up against an unyielding wall when faced by Jennifer Warnes' "Restless," while their own "Lover of the Human Race" could politely be described as "experimental," provided you're not too concerned about whether it works or not. Elsewhere, "Sherri Don't Fail Me Now" is rendered all the more pallid by the decision to release it as a single -- if this really was the best the record company could find, no wonder the fans stayed away in droves. But "Ciao, Ciao" and "Soft in the Head" restore one's faith in the band just a little -- and at least remind us why we loved the group in the first place. It's just a shame that Quo themselves don't seem so sure. ~ Dave Thompson
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Thirsty Work [Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top