Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

This Machine Kills Artists [Digipak]

Album: This Machine Kills Artists [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Dark Brown Teeth
2)    Rough Democracy
3)    Laidback Walking
4)    Drunken Baby
5)    Vaulting Over a Microphone
6)    New River, The
7)    Vulgar Joke, The
8)    Everything's Easy for You
9)    Ripping Driving, The
10)    How I Became Offensive
11)    Instrument of God
12)    Spoiled Brat, The
13)    Illegal Mona
14)    Good & Hostile
15)    Blithering Idiot, The
16)    Useless King of the Punks
17)    Hesitation Twist, The
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: King Buzzo (vocals, acoustic guitar).
  • Recording information: The Sound of Sirens Studio.
  • After nearly 30 years in the Melvins, it's hard to say how much guitarist and founder King Buzzo -- also known as Buzz Osborne -- still hopes to do musically that he hasn't done just yet, but he's crossed two items off his bucket list in one stroke: he's made his first full-length solo album and recorded his first acoustic project at the same time. This Machine Kills Artists finds Osborne armed only with his acoustic guitar and his voice (along with some discreet overdubbing) as he pounds through 17 songs that bear a fairly strong melodic resemblance to his traditional style. The buzzy report of Osborne's acoustic lacks the titanic force of his traditional Les Paul axe and Sunn amps, but the tone isn't as dissimilar as one might think (especially since he seems to have tuned down on a few cuts), and the songs conform to Osborne's typical lyrical and musical obsessions (any album with songs titled "Dark Brown Teeth," "Drunken Baby," "How I Became Offensive," and "Useless King of the Punks" would appear to be right in Buzz's wheelhouse). Without a bass and percussion, This Machine Kills Artists sounds like the Melvins with the power off, and it's a worthy experiment that sometimes succeeds. ~ Mark Deming
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Grunge
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling This Machine Kills Artists [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top