Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Three Dog Night - The Complete Hit Singles

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » General » MP3 Downloads » Pop

Three Dog Night - The Complete Hit Singles

Artist: Three Dog Night

Elsewhere $19.55 $17.32   Save 11%
Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from USA
Order Now for Christmas with e-Gift
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: UTV
Album: Three Dog Night - The Complete Hit Singles
# Song Title   Time
1)    One Single Version More Info... 3:04
2)    Try A Little Tenderness Single Version More Info... 4:23
3)    Easy To Be Hard Single Version More Info... 3:13
4)    Eli's Coming Single Version More Info... 2:47
5)    Celebrate Single Version More Info... 3:01
6)    Mama Told Me (Not To Come) Single Version More Info... 3:19
7)    Out In The Country More Info... 3:08
8)    One Man Band More Info... 2:52
9)    Joy To The World Single Version More Info... 3:16
10)    Liar Single Version More Info... 3:19
11)    An Old Fashioned Love Song Single Version More Info... 3:47
12)    Never Been To Spain Single Version More Info... 3:44
13)    The Family Of Man Single Version More Info... 3:26
14)    Black And White Single Version More Info... 3:24
15)    Pieces Of April Single Version More Info... 4:13
16)    Shambala Single Version More Info... 3:26
17)    Let Me Serenade You Single Version More Info... 3:15
18)    The Show Must Go On Single Version More Info... 3:45
19)    Sure As I'm Sittin' Here Single Version More Info... 4:48
20)    Play Something Sweet (Brickyard Blues) Single Version More Info... 4:49
21)    'Til The World Ends Single Version More Info... 3:31

Performer Notes
  • Three Dog Night: Michael Allsup (guitar); Joe Schermie, Jack Ryland (bass instrument); Chuck Negron, Danny Hutton, Jimmy Greenspoon, Skip Konte, Floyd Sneed, Cory Wells.
  • Personnel: Chuck Negron, Danny Hutton, Cory Wells (vocals); Mike Allsup (guitar); Patrick Sullivan (cello); Walter Parazaider (saxophone); Lee Loughnane (trumpet); James Pankow (trombone); Ron Stockert (Fender Rhodes piano); Gordon de Witty (organ); Jimmy Greenspoon, Skip Konte (keyboards); Floyd Sneed (drums, percussion); Mickey McMeel (percussion).
  • Additional personnel: James Pankow (trumpet); Walter Parazaider.
  • Photographer: Ed Caraeff.
  • One of the most commercially successful bands of its era, Three Dog Night had a remarkable run of more than 20 chart singles between 1969 and 1975, racking up nearly a dozen top-10 hits and, consequently, 12 consecutive gold albums. THE COMPLETE HIT SINGLES brings these 21 cuts together in a single-disc package. The band's soulful pop-rock, driven by the revolving, triple lead vocals of Danny Hutton, Chuck Negron, and Cory Wells, and sweetened by atmospheric keys, rock guitar, and tasteful strings, attest to their widespread appeal and sustained popularity.
  • Though the band focused on interpreting material by other songwriters, their taste was impeccable. Those with even a passing familiarity with the pop music of the time will recognize the Dog's cover of Harry Nilsson's "One," Paul William's "An Old Fashioned Love Song," and Randy Newman's "Mama Told Me (Not to Come)." Two Hoyt Axton songs, "Never Been to Spain" and "Joy to the World," provided the band with two of their biggest hits, with the latter dominating the top slot for six straight weeks. The Arkin/Robinson-penned song "Black and White" (another #1 smash) is also included. In all, the track list amounts to a definitive collection of the band's best moments.

Producer:Gabriel Mekler; Jimmy Ienner; Richard Polodor; Richard Polodor; Gabriel Mekler; Jimmy Ienner; Mike Ragogna (Compilation)
Format:CD (1 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:14 July, 2009
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

2 review(s)
All Reviews
Always Happy memories when I listen to these guys!
Customer on
Great Album!

Its fantastic to go back in time and hear these great songs, definately a generational thing, but absolutely fantastic

Easy to listen to, easy to turn up loud and have a boogie. Suits from grandparents, to parents to even children, most definately the easiest on the ears album I have heard in a long time

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Three Dog Night - The Complete Hit Singles on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.