Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Throbbing Gristle : Mutant Tg Cd (2004) ***new***

Album: Throbbing Gristle : Mutant Tg Cd (2004) ***new***
# Song Title   Time
1)    Persuasion (Motor Remix) - (Motor Remix, remix)
2)    Hot On The Heels Of Love (Carl Craig Re-Version) - (remix)
3)    What A Day (Hedonastik Remix) - (Hedonastik Remix, remix)
4)    United (Two Lone Swordsmen Remix - Local Version) (Two Lone Swordsmen Remix -- Vocal Version, remix)
5)    Hamburger Lady (Carter Tutti Remix) - (Carter Tutti Remix, remix)
6)    Hot On The Heels Of Love (Ratcliffe Remix) - (Ratcliffe Remix, remix)
7)    Still Walking (Carl Craig Re-Version) - (remix)
8)    HotHeelsUnited (Carter Tutti Remix) - (Carter Tutti Remix, remix)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Remix albums tend to add up to little more than glad-handing in public, just one small notch above the tribute album -- especially when the remixes are made decades after the originals in a vain effort to make a younger generation pay more attention to their heroes' heroes. This release was just one part of an intensive reissue rollout done by Mute during 2003-2004, which also involved a necessary overview of the group's career (The Taste of TG) and two exhausting box sets of live performances (TG24, a CD version of an old live cassette package, and TG+, including the group's last ten shows). Unsurprisingly, Mutant TG isn't much to get excited about. Most of the remixers treat the source material with reverence, though the results are just a little more positive than not. Carl Craig extends "Hot on the Heels of Love"'s ghoulish whip-crack disco to nine minutes, accentuating its pulse and shifting its sounds around just enough to make it stick out from the original. Simon Ratcliffe of Basement Jaxx picks the same track, making it both moodier and more playful by bringing in his own battery of new elements. Two Lone Swordsmen's remix of "United" is another that deserves to be singled out, as it makes the eerie burble of the original more friendly for the dancefloor. ~ Andy Kellman
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » General » CDs
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top