Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Throw Down Your Heart - Tales From The Acoustic Planet Vol. 3 Africa Sessions

Album: Throw Down Your Heart - Tales From The Acoustic Planet Vol. 3 Africa Sessions
# Song Title   Time
1)    Tulinesangala More Info... 2:51
2)    Kinetsa More Info... 4:16
3)    Ah Ndiya More Info... 3:47
4)    Kabibi More Info... 2:28
5)    Angelina More Info... 2:49
6)    D'Gary Jam More Info... 6:15
7)    Throw Down Your Heart More Info... 5:08
8)    Thula Mama More Info... 4:00
9)    Wairenziante More Info... 2:52
10)    Buribalal More Info... 4:32
11)    Zawose More Info... 3:20
12)    Ajula / Mbamba More Info... 4:30
13)    Pakugyenda Balebauo More Info... 2:58
14)    Jesus Is The Only Answer More Info... 3:25
15)    Matitu More Info... 4:19
16)    Mariam More Info... 3:50
17)    Djorolen More Info... 5:01
18)    Dunia Haina Wema / Thumb Fun More Info... 7:14
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: B‚la Fleck (banjo); Vusi Mahlasela (vocals, guitar); Afel Bocoum (vocals, acoustic guitar); Richard Bona (vocals, electric bass); Xavier Martial Fran‡ois (vocals, hand claps, percussion); Anania Ngoglia, Warema Masiaga ChaCha, Hamma Sankare, Oumou Sangare, Baaba Maal (vocals); Djelimady Tounkara (guitar); Habib "Dia" Sangar‚ (bolon); Toumani Diabat‚ (kora); Casey Driessen (fiddle); Khalifan Matitu (marimba); Jojo Kuo (drums); Madou Sanogo, Sekouba Diabate (djembe); Alou Kouloubali (shaker); Fadhili Bbata (percussion); Brian Siskind (sound effects); Nabintou Diakite (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: B‚la Fleck.
  • Audio Remasterer: Richard Dodd.
  • Liner Note Author: B‚la Fleck.
  • Recording information: GodelString; Mali; Sanctuary Studios; Studio Bogolon; Tanzania; The Gambia; Uganada.
  • Director: Sascha Paladino.
  • Editor: B‚la Fleck.
  • Photographers: Dave Bergen; Dave Sinko; Joel Hamburger; Nichole Smaglick; Sascha Paladino; Jeff Coffin.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Haruna Samake; Benogo Diakite.
  • Arrangers: Ateso Jazz Band; Luo Cultural Association; Khalifan Matitu; Jatta Family; Nakisenyi Women's Group; B‚la Fleck.
  • The discography of banjo maestro Bela Fleck is full of eclectic music that ranges from traditional bluegrass to forward-thinking jazz to world fusion. THROW DOWN YOUR HEART is the third volume in Fleck's TALES FROM THE ACOUSTIC PLANET series, one that documents his travels in Africa. Fleck recorded in Mali, Senegal, Gambia, and Uganda, among other countries, drawing on the musical traditions of those countries and adding his own restlessly inventive imagination. Among his 40 guests are Baba Maal, Toumani Diabate, and Oumou Sangare, along with numerous outstanding musicians not known outside their native countries. The results don't have much in common with Fleck's wackier hybrid forms; instead the music is sincere, straightforward, and very beautiful. Fleck also made a film of his sojourn, for which THROW DOWN YOUR HEART serves as the soundtrack.
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Throw Down Your Heart - Tales From The Acoustic Planet Vol. 3 Africa Sessions on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top