Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Til the Casket Drops [Parental Advisory]

Album: Til the Casket Drops
# Song Title   Time
1)    Til the Casket Drops
2)    Put the Gun Down
3)    Blue Eyes Blind
4)    Home
5)    Cryin Wolf - (featuring Kendrick Lamar)
6)    Save My Life
7)    Last Love Song
8)    Lil Darlin
9)    Move Like U Stole It
10)    Criminal - (featuring Freddie Gibbs)
11)    If I Could Be Her
12)    Charlie Ain't Home
13)    365 Days
14)    [CD-ROM Track]
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Audio Mixer: Neal H. Pogue.
  • Recording information: Ahh Haa Studios, Hollywood, CA; Boardwalk Records, Los Angeles, CA; Eargasm Studios, Santa Monica, CA; Fairfax Recordings; Hyperion Sound; Northern Recording Studio, Yorba, CA; Rusk Studio, Hollywood, CA; Sound City, Van Nuys, CA; TDE Red Room Recording Studios; Westlake Recording Studio, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Photographers: Leann Mueller; Huy Doan; Zack McTee; Rony Alwin.
  • ZZ Ward grew up in the small town of Roseberg, Oregon listening to the blues albums in her father's collection and her brother's hip-hop records. By the time she was 12, she was fronting her father's blues band and learning how to control an audience. By 16 she was driving to Eugene to sing with hip-hop acts and soon moved on to L.A. in hopes of making it in the music business. Along the way, she developed a style that's a winning combination of blues, hip-hop, rock, R&B, and pop. Her influences all come together on her debut, a collection that should make her a star if there's any justice in the world. Ward has a wonderfully flexible voice, she can croon like a pop singer, growl like a blues woman, spit attitude like a rocker, and flow like a rapper. There's not a single weak track on her 13-song debut, and several of them sound like hits. Despite its dark title, "Til the Casket Drops" is a profession of undying love that combines a hip-hop verse with a soaring pop chorus. Ward's delivery is marked by the intense passion of jubilant love. "Move Like U Stole It" is a funky rocker with a strong vocal marked by Ward's wordless vocal ornamentations. "Home" is a smoldering R&B ballad with a hint of bossa nova in the rhythm track. "Last Love Song" is a quiet pop tune that mourns the end of a relationship with Ward putting a lifetime of anguish into her understated vocal, and "If I Could Be Her" updates the girl group sound for the 21st century. "Criminal" is Ward's reimagining of the Freddie Gibbs hit "Oil Money." Gibbs liked Ward's version so much that he added a rap to the track to complement her soulful vocal. In case you're wondering, Ward's initials aren't a tribute to ZZ Top or Z.Z. Hill, it's just a shortened version of her given name, Zsuzsanna, also the name of her Mother and Hungarian grandmother. ~ j. poet
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Til the Casket Drops on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top