SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Time
# Song Title   Time
1)    Nightmare Be Thy Name
2)    Angel of Light
3)    Witches' Dance
4)    Mad Arab, The
5)    My Demon
6)    Time
7)    Preacher, The
8)    Lady in Black
9)    Mirror
10)    Afterlife, The
11)    Castillo del Mortes
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Mercyful Fate: King Diamond (vocals, harpsichord, keyboards); Hank Sherman (guitar); Sharlee D'Angelo (bass); Snowy Shaw (drums).
  • Personnel: King Diamond (vocals, harpsichord, keyboards); Hank Shermann, Michael Denner (guitar); Snowy Shaw (drums).
  • Audio Mixers: Hank Shermann; King Diamond; Tim Kimsey.
  • Recording information: Dallas Sound Lab (05/1994-08/1994).
  • Photographers: William Hames; Anneli Adolfsson.
  • Like its predecessor (the comeback disc In the Shadows), Time has a mostly original Mercyful Fate lineup delivering strong material that might not exactly stand up to the group's best early-'80s work, but still packs a nasty horror-metal punch. As always, the distinctive frontman King Diamond leads the way on Time with his epic (if a little silly) lyrics and bizarre vocal range that defined the group's sound. Often overshadowed by Diamond's theatrics, the other bandmembers (guitarist Hank Sherman, bassist Sharlee D'Angelo, and relative newcomer Snowy Shaw on drums) do their usual fine job cranking out retro and near thrash metal riffs with biting precision. The sprawling "Lady in Black" is a clear standout, with its superior guitar grooves and relatively melodic and intelligible vocals. Other choice cuts include the crushing opener, "Nightmare Be Thy Name," and the title track, "Time. If there was any concern that In the Shadows was going to be a one-off treat exclusively designed for nostalgic old-timers, Time proved that Mercyful Fate was back and ready to build upon its massive '80s underground metal reputation. ~ Vincent Jeffries
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Time on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top