Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Time Travelers & Bonfires

Album: Time Travelers & Bonfires
# Song Title   Time
1)    Come Down
2)    Under It All
3)    Wait, The
4)    Upbeat Sugar
5)    One Life
6)    Bonfire
7)    Gone
8)    Denial
9)    Trust
10)    Crucified
11)    Karma
12)    Black
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Kurt Wubbenhorst (keyboards).
  • Audio Mixer: Mike Ferretti.
  • Recording information: Architekt Studios, Butler, New Jersey.
  • Photographer: Jim Ansell.
  • Revisiting a concept that they first explored a decade previously on their 2004 live album Southside Double-Wide: Acoustic Live, Sevendust shed their metal side for Time Travelers & Bonfires. Stripping away the massive, crunchy guitar work that drove their sound on other albums, Sevendust have found a way to convert raw aggression into something more nuanced. The band attacks the songs here -- made up of half new tracks and half re-recorded versions of older songs -- with the same intensity that fans are used to, so while the volume might be lower, the passion is still there. Much like Black Label Society's similar experiment with the live album Unblackened, Time Travelers & Bonfires gives fans of the band a clearer look at the emotional core that lives at the heart of Sevendust's music, further stressing the importance of singer Lajon Witherspoon's vocal performances. While Witherspoon always seems to put everything he's got into his performance, the acoustic setting finally gives fans a clear view of the passion the singer injects into Sevendust's hard-hitting sound. With an album like this, there's always a worry that the band has just turned its powerful rock songs into lowly power ballads, but with Time Travelers & Bonfires, Sevendust have managed to tame their fiery songwriting without extinguishing it altogether. In the end, the album feels like an experiment in restraint, with Sevendust casting aside the crutch of distortion to see if their songwriting can stand up on its own. Fortunately for fans, they seem to doing just fine without it, making for an album that provides a welcome diversion from the rest of the band's hard-rocking back catalog. ~ Gregory Heaney
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Time Travelers & Bonfires on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top