Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Time to Burn

Album: Time to Burn
# Song Title   Time
1)    Thunder and Lightning
2)    Chained
3)    Lay It on the Line
4)    Stay
5)    Lost in Paradise
6)    Smoulder
7)    Time to Burn
8)    I'll Be There (When It's Over)
9)    Save Me Tonight
10)    Without You
11)    Now Until Forever
12)    Get Used to It
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Giant: Dann Huff (guitar, vocals); Alan Pasqua (keyboards, background vocals); Mike Brignadello (bass, background vocals); David Huff (drums, percussion, background vocals).
  • Background vocals: Robert Johnson, Van Stephenson, Terry Thomas, Lisa Van Wye, Kim Keyes, Gordon Kennedy, Roger Nichols, Tyrone Banks, Angela Gaskins, Beth Brazil, Amy Landers, Jonathon Watkins, Wayne Kirkpatrick, Van Stevens, Deirtra Huff, Sherri Huff, Anthony Zecco, Patricia Cullum, Ian Case, Brenda Huff, Adrien MacKenzie, Adie Greg.
  • Recorded at Kiva Studios, Memphis; Omni Sound, Nashville; Unique Recording, New York, New York.
  • Giant's second effort, 1991's Time to Burn is another excellent, melodic, hard rock album in the vein of Foreigner and Journey, but with the added sting of Dan Huff's incredible chops and blinding technique (especially on the title track). The rest of the band provides equally impressive musicianship throughout, and one is left with the feeling that this record would have been a monster smash had it been released a decade earlier. Though devout Christians, the members of Giant don't let their beliefs interfere with the music, and songs like "Chained," "Stay," "Without You," and "I'll Be There (When It's Over)" possess fantastic melodies, hooks, and singalong choruses. The band also achieves near-perfection on heart-rending ballads such as "Now Until Forever" and the stunning "Lost in Paradise." ~ Eduardo Rivadavia
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top