Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

To Our Children's Children's Children [Bonus Tracks]

Album: To Our Children's Children's Children [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Higher And Higher More Info... 4:07
2)    Eyes Of A Child I Full Version / With Intro More Info... 3:24
3)    Floating More Info... 2:59
4)    Eyes Of A Child II More Info... 1:24
5)    I Never Thought I'd Live To Be A Hundred More Info... 1:06
6)    Beyond More Info... 2:58
7)    Out And In More Info... 3:50
8)    Gypsy More Info... 3:33
9)    Eternity Road More Info... 4:19
10)    Candle Of Life More Info... 4:15
11)    Sun Is Still Shining More Info... 3:40
12)    I Never Thought I'd Live To Be A Million More Info... 0:34
13)    Watching And Waiting More Info... 4:16
14)    Gypsy Full Version More Info... 4:16
15)    Candle Of Life Full Version More Info... 4:56
16)    Sun Is Still Shining Alternate Mix More Info... 4:04
17)    Have You Heard David Symonds BBC Radio One Concert More Info... 5:36
18)    Legend Of A Mind David Symonds BBC Radio One Concert More Info... 4:33
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Moody Blues: Justin Hayward, Mike Pinder, John Lodge, Ray Thomas, Graeme Edge.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • The Moody Blues: Graeme Edge, John Lodge, Ray Thomas, Justin Hayward, Mike Pinder.
  • Engineers: Derek Varnals, Adrian Martins, Robin Thompson.
  • The Moodies were a prolific lot in the late '60s. This, the post-Denny Laine lineup's fourth album, was the second to be released in 1969. It was the group's most mature, fully realized effort to date, arguably surpassing even the milestone DAYS OF FUTURE PASSED in its elegance and vision. The Moodies were always capable of both songcraft and experimentalism, but this was the first time they combined them both successfully. Mike Pinder's dramatically arcing mellotron is the perfectly complement to the group's lush vocal harmonies, which are colored by rich acoustic guitar textures.
  • Things open on a mind-bendingly psychedelic note with the electrical storm of "Higher and Higher," but soon the waters calm. Justin Hayward's brief acoustic ballad "I Never Thought I'd Live to be a Hundred" is among the band's loveliest tunes, and it leads into "Beyond," an ambitious instrumental that is the Moodies at their most progressive. Throughout the album, the mixture of winningly melodic balladry, poignant folk-rock and ambitious prog-rock leanings combine for what is one of the Moody Blues' most satisfying albums.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Classical
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling To Our Children's Children's Children [Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top