SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

To Our Children's Children's Children [Deluxe Edition]

Album: To Our Children's Children's Children [Deluxe Edition]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Higher and Higher
2)    Eyes of a Child, Pt. 1, The
3)    Floating
4)    Eyes of a Child, Pt. 2, The
5)    I Never Thought I'd Live to Be a Hundred
6)    Beyond
7)    Out and In
8)    Gypsy
9)    Eternity Road
10)    Candle of Life
11)    Sun Is Still Shining
12)    I Never Thought I'd Live to Be a Million
13)    Watching and Waiting
1)    Gypsy - (previously unreleased)
2)    Candle of Life - (previously unreleased)
3)    Sun in Still Shining - (previously unreleased)
4)    Gypsy - (previously unreleased)
5)    Sunset - (previously unreleased)
6)    Never Comes the Day - (previously unreleased)
7)    Are You Sitting Comfortably - (previously unreleased)
8)    Dream, The - (previously unreleased)
9)    Have You Heard/The Voyage/Have You Heard - (previously unreleased)
10)    Nights in White Satin - (previously unreleased)
11)    Legend of a Mind - (previously unreleased)
Product Details


1. Higher And Higher

2. Eyes Of A Child - Part One

3. Floating

4. Eyes Of A Child - Part Two

5. I Never Thought I'd Live To Be A Hundred

6. Beyond

7. Out And In

8. Gypsy

9. Eternity Road

10. Candle Of Life

11. Sun Is Shining

12. I Never Thought I'd Live To Be A Million

13. Watching And Waiting

14. Gypsy (Full Version)

15. Candle Of Life (Full Version)

16. Sun Is Still Shining (Alt Mix)

17. Gypsy (BBC Radio Concert)

18. Sunset (BBC Radio Concert)

19. Never Comes The Day (BBC Radio Concert)

20. Are You Sitting Comfortably (BBC Radio Concert)

21. The Dream (BBC Radio Concert)

22. Have You Heard (BBC Radio Concert)

23. Nights In White Satin (BBC Radio Concert)

24. Legend Of A Mind (BBC Radio Concert)

Performer Notes
  • The Moody Blues: Justin Hayward, Mike Pinder, John Lodge, Ray Thomas, Graeme Edge.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • The Moody Blues: Graeme Edge, John Lodge, Ray Thomas, Justin Hayward, Mike Pinder.
  • Engineers: Derek Varnals, Adrian Martins, Robin Thompson.
  • The Moody Blues: Justin Hayward , Graeme Edge, John Lodge, Mike Pinder, Ray Thomas.
  • Audio Mixer: Derek Varnals.
  • Audio Remasterers: Justin Hayward ; Alberto Parodi.
  • Recording information: BBC Paris Theatre (07/??/1969-12/17/1969); Decca Studio One, West Hampstead, England (07/??/1969-12/17/1969).
  • Photographers: Derek Varnals; Barry Plummer.
  • The Moodies were a prolific lot in the late '60s. This, the post-Denny Laine lineup's fourth album, was the second to be released in 1969. It was the group's most mature, fully realized effort to date, arguably surpassing even the milestone DAYS OF FUTURE PASSED in its elegance and vision. The Moodies were always capable of both songcraft and experimentalism, but this was the first time they combined them both successfully. Mike Pinder's dramatically arcing mellotron is the perfectly complement to the group's lush vocal harmonies, which are colored by rich acoustic guitar textures.
  • Things open on a mind-bendingly psychedelic note with the electrical storm of "Higher and Higher," but soon the waters calm. Justin Hayward's brief acoustic ballad "I Never Thought I'd Live to be a Hundred" is among the band's loveliest tunes, and it leads into "Beyond," an ambitious instrumental that is the Moodies at their most progressive. Throughout the album, the mixture of winningly melodic balladry, poignant folk-rock and ambitious prog-rock leanings combine for what is one of the Moody Blues' most satisfying albums.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling To Our Children's Children's Children [Deluxe Edition] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top