SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Touch Down 2 Cause Hell [Parental Advisory]

Album: Touch Down 2 Cause Hell
# Song Title   Time
1)    Intro: Get Em Boosie
2)    Window of My Eyes
3)    Mercy on My Soul - (featuring Jeezy/Akelee Relliford/Akelee)
4)    Like a Man - (featuring Rich Homie Quan)
5)    On Deck - (featuring Young Thug)
6)    Retaliation
7)    No Juice
8)    On That Level - (featuring Webbie)
9)    Hip Hop Hooray - (featuring Webbie)
10)    Mr. Miyagi
11)    Black Heaven - (featuring J. Cole/Keyshia Cole)
12)    She Don't Love Me - (featuring Chris Brown)
13)    All I Know - (featuring PJ)
14)    Drop Top Music - (featuring Rick Ross)
15)    Spoil You - (featuring T.I.)
16)    How She Got Her Name
17)    Kicking Clouds
18)    Hands Up
19)    I'm Sorry
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Recording information: Nightrydas Studios; Trill Studios, Atlanta, GA.
  • Photographer: Diwang Valdez.
  • At 19 tracks long, Boosie Badazz's 2015 LP is a bit overstuffed, but this post-prison release is a serious step up for the rapper, offering a more weighty and informed outlook while retaining both the party-time attitude and gangster stance of his previous work. Best example could be the infectious "On That Level," where the snarling rapper offers a more metaphorical version of his usual strip-club talk ("I got that look in my system/Someone's gonna be my victim"), while "Hip Hop Hooray" with homeboy Webbie comes with a chilling threat to all those who claim the hood but have no proof ("You don't know the first steps on how to whip a brick/You too tender dick that I'm a trying to pimp a bitch"). Raising the bar to a level that seemed unobtainable before, "Black Heaven" looks to the sky and is both proud ("Biggie Smalls prolly swagged out, laid-back/Him and Eazy talkin' bout how it was way back") and poignant ("I know Dr. King still preachin' about togetherness/But probably looking down sayin' it's irrelevant") about those who have left this earth. Still, it's the closing "I'm Sorry" that shocks the most as Boosie lists all those who he's done wrong, including those he cared for deeply but betrayed by not being available while on lockup. File this one next to C-Murder's Truest $#!@ I Ever Said as it's a gripping prison album that is embracing freedom upon its release, but know that this is a much more polished effort. Polished enough that it can hold guests like Keyshia Cole, Chris Brown, and T.I. plus superstar Rick Ross, who shamelessly bellows "Shout-out to my ego!" during the great "Drop Top Music." ~ David Jeffries
Professional Reviews
Spin - "When the respite comes on the gospel-soaked, strings-swole 'All I Know,' it's pure, unadulterated joy, the redemption that nearly eluded him."

Billboard - "[H]e demonstrates a keen aptitude for selecting the right guest rappers on Touch Down. Young Thug and Rich Homie Quan, who like Boosie use their idiosyncratic voices as expressive tools, are especially inspired choices."

Pitchfork (Website) - "TOUCH DOWN 2 CAUSE HELL is unremittingly intense from the cover image to the sharpened guest appearances."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Touch Down 2 Cause Hell on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top