Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Tracy Chapman Collection

Album: Tracy Chapman Collection
# Song Title   Time
1)    Fast Car
2)    Subcity
3)    Baby Can I Hold You
4)    Promise, The
5)    I'm Ready
6)    Crossroads
7)    Bang Bang Bang
8)    Telling Stories
9)    Smoke and Ashes
10)    Speak the Word
11)    Wedding Song
12)    Open Arms
13)    Give Me One Reason
14)    Talkin' Bout a Revolution
15)    She's Got Her Ticket
16)    All That You Have Is Your Soul
Product Details


1. Fast Car

2. Subcity

3. Baby Can I Hold You

4. The Promise

5. I'm Ready

6. Crossroads

7. Bang Bang Bang

8. Telling Stories

9. Smoke And Ashes

10. Speak The Word

11. Wedding Song

12. Open Arms

13. Give Me One Reason

14. Talkin Bout A Revolution

15. She's Got Her Ticket

16. All That You Have Is Your Soul

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Tracy Chapman (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, 12-string guitar, harp, harmonica, percussion, background vocals); Neil Young (acoustic guitar, piano); G.E. Smith, Bobby Womack (acoustic guitar); Steve Hunter (electric guitar, lap steel guitar, dulcimer); Jack Holder, Tim Pierce (electric guitar, electric sitar); Adam Levy (electric guitar, background vocals); Mike Campbell , Vernon Reid, Waddy Wachtel (electric guitar); Ed Black (steel guitar); Lili Haydn , Lili Hayden (violin); Charlie Bisharat (electric violin, viola); David LaFlamme (electric violin); Jim Lacefield, Cameron Stone (cello); Frank Marocco (accordion); John Thomas (piano); William McLeish Smith, Mike Finnigan (organ); Patrick Warren (chamberlin); Larry Williams , Roy Bittan, Tommy Eyre, John Philip Shenale, Bob Marlette, Steve Kaplan, Charles Judge (keyboards); Rock Deadrick (drums, percussion, background vocals); Denny Fongheiser (drums, percussion); Manu Katch‚, Russ Kunkel (drums); Ms. Bobbye Hall, Bobbye Hall (congas); Glenys Rogers (percussion, background vocals); Alex Acu¤a, Michael Fisher, Mino Cinelu, Nellee Hooper, Paulinho Da Costa, Steve Thornton (percussion); Iki Levy (drum programming); Andy Stoller (background vocals).
  • Photographer: Michael Lavine.
  • The 2001 import Collection is the first compilation to round up Tracy Chapman's key tracks, and it succeeds on every level. All the hits (and almost-hits) are here, beginning with her two U.S. Top Tens -- the legendary "Fast Car" and the bluesy comeback hit "Give Me One Reason." Other charted singles on this album include the fiery, politically charged "Talkin' Bout a Revolution," the ghostly, self-determined "Crossroads," the 2000 single "Telling Stories," and "Baby Can I Hold You," arguably one of the most stirring and beautiful songs ever recorded. In fact, this set features tracks from all five of Chapman's albums, but, since her musical output has been so consistent, several favorites, such as "Freedom Now" from Crossroads, were left off, and Matters of the Heart is represented only by two tracks. Regardless, every song on this collection is a gem, but, in reality, nothing compares to the modern masterpieces she created with the emotional car wreck that is "Fast Car" and the touching, desperate love plea that is "Baby Can I Hold You." A wonderful collection, representing some of the finest work from one of the latter 20th century's most celebrated American artists. ~ Jose F. Promis
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Folk » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Tracy Chapman Collection on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top