SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Treasure [Remaster]

Album: Treasure [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Ivo
2)    Lorelei
3)    Beatrix
4)    Persephone
5)    Pandora
6)    Amelia
7)    Aloysius
8)    Cicely
9)    Otterley
10)    Donimo
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Cocteau Twins: Elizabeth Fraser (vocals); Robin Guthrie (guitar); Simon Raymonde (bass).
  • Recorded at Palladium Studios, Edinburgh, Scotland and Rooster, West London in August and September, 1984.
  • With their third album, TREASURE, the Cocteau Twins settled on what would, from then on, be their primary lineup--vocalist Elizabeth Fraser, guitarist Robin Guthrie, and bassist Simon Raymonde. One of the band's most impressionistic records, it abandons the "phrase" titles of previous records in favor of mythological-sounding one word names, encouraging listeners to make up their own interpretations of the songs. Sound-wise, the band's performance, though not confrontational, is more aggressive, and several tracks, such as "Persephone," find Guthrie experimenting with a harsher guitar sound.
  • Completists should note that some versions of the CD contain all four tracks from the band's 1985 EP, AIKEA-GUINEA. Standouts include the two opening tracks, "Ivo" and "Lorelei," both of which sound like very sexy baby food commercials, while the epic "Donimo" opens with choral-style vocals over sustained musical tones augmented by glittering chimes, exploding halfway through with a pounding drumbeat and Guthrie's crystalline, effects-laden guitar. Despite the fact that Guthrie has stated in interviews that he is largely unhappy with the album, it remains a favorite among the band's fans and it is almost certainly their most consistently upbeat record.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Treasure [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top