Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed


New or Used: 2 copies from $21.00
Album: Treasure
# Song Title   Time
1)    Let Me Lie, song
2)    notte del silenzio, song, Le
3)    Santa Lucia, for voice & orchestra
4)    Shenandoah, folk song
5)    Whispering Hope, for voice & piano
6)    Summer Rain, song
7)    O Danny Boy
8)    Madama Butterfly (Madame Butterfly), opera: One Fine Day
9)    Heart Worships, song for voice & piano, H. 95, The
10)    E Pari Ra, song
11)    Sonny, song
12)    Summerfly
13)    Melancholy Interlude, song (after John Dowland)
14)    Bist du bei mir, for voice & continuo
15)    Abide with me (Tune: Eventide)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Lyricists: Frederick Edward Weatherly; Henry Francis Lyte; Hayley Westenra.
  • Personnel: Hayley Westenra (vocals, piano); Humphrey Berney (vocals); Matt MacIssac (whistling); John Themis (guitar, mandolin, electric bass); Brad Davidge, John Parricelli, Des Moore (guitar); Natalie MacMaster (fiddle); Tony Hinnigan (flute, wooden flute); Mac Morin, Peter Fitzpatrick , Nick Ingman (piano); Rupert Christie, Wix (keyboards, programming); Shane Hendrickson (electric bass); Michel Pouliot (drums); Miles Bould (percussion); Katie Krykant (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Pete Schwier.
  • Liner Note Author: Hayley Westenra.
  • Recording information: British Grove Studios, London, England; Eden Studios, Ltd; Metalwork Studios, Toronto, Ontario, Canada; Shine Studios, England; Shine Studios, U.K.; Eden Studios Ltd., London; Windmil; Windmill Lane Studio, Dublin, Ireland.
  • Librettists: Giuseppe Giacosa; Luigi Illica .
  • Photographer: Simon Fowler .
  • Arrangers: Nick Patrick; Nick Ingman.
  • Young New Zealand soprano Hayley Westenra's third album to receive an international release, Treasure is a personal collection of Irish and Maori folk songs, including "Shenandoah," "E Pari Ra," and "Danny Boy," recorded in Dublin together with a selection of classical-oriented tracks. As always, there is the minimum of instrumentation -- just a pure soprano voice, singing clearly and very beautifully. For the first time she includes a couple of her own compositions, namely the opening track, "Let Me Lie," and another plaintive folk song, "Summer Rain," beginning almost identically to Enya's "Orinoco Flow" and featuring pizzicato strings throughout. She sings the verse of "Le Notte del Silenzio" in English, while the chorus, on which she is joined in a duet by Humphrey Berney, is sung in Italian. There are a few very short tracks -- "Whispering Hope," an a cappella number with a choral backing, and "Santa Lucia" are only just over the two-minute mark, while "Melancholy Interlude" is even shorter -- and the album closes with the hymn "Abide with Me." ~ Sharon Mawer
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Classical
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Treasure on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top