Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Trouble Is...


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band: Kenny Wayne Shepherd (vocals, guitar); Noah Hunt (vocals); Joe Nadeau (guitar); Jimmy Wallace (keyboards); Robby Emerson (bass); Sam Bryant (drums).
  • Additional personnel: James Cotton (harmonica); Reese Wynans (keyboards); Tommy Shannon (bass); Chris Layton (drums); Stephanie Spruitt, Patricia Hodges (background vocals).
  • Recorded at The Plant Recording Studio and Studio D, Sausalito, California; Dogma Studio, New York, New York.
  • All tracks have been digitally mastered using HDCD technology.
  • "Trouble Is..." was nominated for the 1999 Grammy Award for Best Rock Instrumental Performance.
  • Personnel: Kenny Wayne Shepherd (vocals, guitar); Noah Hunt (vocals); James Cotton (harmonica); Jay Blakesberg (piano); Jimmy Wallace, Reese Wynans (keyboards); Sam Bryant (drums, cymbals); Chris Layton (drums); Stephanie Spruitt, Patricia Hodges (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Joe Chiccarelli; Tom Lord-Alge.
  • Recording information: Dogma Studio, NY, NY; Plant Recording Studio, Sausalito, CA.
  • Photographer: Mark Seliger.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Jimmy Wallace; Joe Nadeau; Sam Bryant; Noah Hunt; Robby Emerson; Kenny Wayne Shepherd.
  • Arrangers: Jerry Harrison; Kenny Wayne Shepherd; Bill Pfordresher.
  • After releasing a debut that drew raves from people such as James Brown and B.B. King, Kenny Wayne Shepherd followed it up with an album that demonstrates how much musical growth this childhood prodigy has experienced in two years. On TROUBLE IS..., Shepherd's playing still reflects the huge influence of the late Stevie Ray Vaughan (particularly on the instrumental title track that finds him joined by Double Trouble and Reese Winans), but new singer Noah Hurt also colors everything with a growl reminiscent of Paul Rodgers.
  • Moving slightly away from the country-blues of LEDBETTER HEIGHTS, Shepherd's strong rhythmic touch shines on everything from juke-joint exercises ("[Long] Gone" with James Cotton) to the transformation of Dylan's "Everything's Broken" into a roadhouse rave-up. Although this Shreveport native's guitar lends itself to more up-tempo material (check out "Chase The Rainbow"), slower songs are where the 20-year old digs deep into the heart of the blues. The pure emotion found in "Blue On Black" and "I Found Love (When I Found You)" shows that Shepherd can carry on the legacy of the blues for many years to come.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Trouble Is... on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top