Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

True Brew

Album: True Brew
# Song Title   Time
1)    Egocentric Man
2)    Chameleon
3)    Autopilot Mode
4)    Bring Me Home
5)    Sense & Sensibility
6)    True Brew
7)    Perfection Is Boring
8)    Wall of Doubt
9)    Something I Would Die For
10)    Silent Suicide
11)    Man of 1000 Tics
12)    Mr. Fake Believe
13)    Believe in John
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Nikola Sarcevic (vocals, background vocals); Mathias F?rm (guitar, background vocals); Erik Ohlsson (guitar); Fredrik Larzon (drums); Magnus Larnhed, Jens Bogren (background vocals).
  • Recording information: Fascination Street Studios, ?rebro, Sweden (04/2014-11/2014); Soundlab Studios, ?rebro, Sweden (04/2014-11/2014).
  • Photographer: Erik Ohlsson.
  • Swedish punk outfit Millencolin's presence in the U.S. is mostly relegated to a specific time, namely the skatepunk scene of the late '90s/early 2000s, but the band has been cranking out high-quality, Bad Religion-inspired pit anthems since the early '90s, and the Epitaph-issued True Brew, their eighth studio album and first collection of new material in seven years, is a near-perfect distillation of knee-scraping skate rock and melodic, blue-collar punk-pop. In a genre saturated by nasally, emo-heavy metalcore, it's a real joy to hear old-school, no-frills, D.I.Y. punk rock done with such emotional evenhandedness and melodic craftsmanship. It's political without being preachy, sentimental without coming off as nostalgic, and ballsy without catering to the lowest common denominator. Standout cuts like "Wall of Doubt," "Chameleon," "Something I Would Die For," and "Egocentric Man" satisfy through a winning blend of precision, melody, and might. It's the same kind of punchy yet not too over-produced approach that made Against Me!'s White Crosses' best moments really hit home, and Millencolin are at their most dialed-in when they're digging in and gunning for the big chorus, which they do throughout the album's just under half-hour running time. With 23 years and now eight albums behind them, Millencolin are no doubt a tad older and wiser, but even bereft of any of that context, True Brew manages to sound refreshingly vital, which is more than can be said about many of their contemporaries. ~ James Christopher Monger
Professional Reviews
Alternative Press - 4 stars out of 5 -- " The ripping opener 'Egocentric Man' comes across with just enough Bad Religion-esque flavor in those trusty chords, while 'Chameleon' follows it up showing off this band's strong melodic suit."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling True Brew on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top