Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Ultimate Collection

Album: Ultimate Collection
# Song Title   Time
1)    Will It Go Round in Circles
2)    Outa-Space
3)    Slaughter - (from "Slaughter")
4)    I Wrote a Simple Song
5)    That's the Way God Planned It - (live)
6)    Struttin'
7)    Fancy Lady
8)    You're So Unique
9)    Space Race
10)    Get Back - (from "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band")
11)    Blackbird
12)    Wide Stride
13)    Nothing from Nothing
14)    I'm Really Gonna Miss You
15)    You Are So Beautiful
16)    With You I'm Born Again - (from "Fast Break")
17)    Since I Held You Close
18)    Go for It - (from "Fast Break")
19)    One More Time for Love
20)    I'm Never Gonna Say Goodbye
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Billy Preston (vocals, keyboards); Syreeta (vocals).
  • Includes liner notes by Sean Ross.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Personnel: Billy Preston (vocals, keyboards).
  • Liner Note Author: Sean Ross.
  • Singer/keyboardist Billy Preston started out as a teenage soul/jazz organ prodigy, subsequently became the "fifth Beatle," and evolved into one of the funkiest hitmakers of the 1970s. ULTIMATE COLLECTION lives up to its title, presenting Preston's R&B/pop chart-toppers under one roof. Brimming with pop hooks and infectious grooves, "Will It Go Round In Circles" and "Nothing From Nothing" virtually define the sound of '70s pop radio, and the instrumentals "Space Race" and "Outta Space" show off Preston's famed keyboard chops, with unerringly funky clavinet and synthesizer work. Preston's composition "You Are So Beautiful," a gorgeous ballad made famous by Joe Cocker, is poignant and soulful when performed by its author, and a cover of the Beatles' "Blackbird" is a striking reinvention of the ballad. This anthology stands as the most comprehensive summary of Preston's talents as songwriter, singer, and musician.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » Funk
Home » Music » R&B » Pop R&B
Home » Music » General » R & B
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Ultimate Collection on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top