Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Ultimate Ronnie Milsap

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Country & Western » Contemporary Count

Ultimate Ronnie Milsap

Artist: Ronnie Milsap (Recorded By)

Elsewhere $16.73 $13.78   Save 18%
Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from USA
Order Now for Christmas with e-Gift
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: BMG Heritage
Album: Ultimate Ronnie Milsap
# Song Title   Time
1)    Pure Love
2)    (I'd Be) A Legend in My Time
3)    Please Don't Tell Me How the Story Ends
4)    Daydreams About Night Things
5)    (I'm A) Stand by My Woman Man
6)    Let My Love Be Your Pillow
7)    It Was Almost Like a Song
8)    Only One Love in My Life
9)    My Heart
10)    Smoky Mountain Rain
11)    Am I Losing You
12)    (There's) No Gettin' Over Me
13)    I Wouldn't Have Missed It for the World
14)    Any Day Now
15)    He Got You
16)    Don't You Know How Much I Love You
17)    Stranger in My House
18)    Still Losing You
19)    Lost in the Fifties Tonight (In the Still of the Night)
20)    In Love
21)    Make No Mistake, She's Mine
22)    Woman in Love, A

Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Ronnie Milsap; Kenny Rogers.
  • Producers: Tom Collins, Jack D. Johnson, Ronnie Milsap, Rob Galbraith.
  • Compilation producers: Rob Santos, Gretchen Brennison.
  • Recorded between 1974 & 1989. Includes liner notes by Rich Kienzle.
  • Personnel: The Sheldon Kurland Strings, The Nashville String Machine (strings); Nashville Horn Works (horns); The Holladay Singers, Lea Sisters, The Jordanaires, The Nashville Edition (background vocals).
  • Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
  • Recording information: Grand Ole Opry House, Nashville, TN.
  • Photographers: Scott Greenwalt; Allyson Reeves; Randee Saint Nicholas; Slick Lawson.
  • Arranger: D. Bergen White.
  • There has been no shortage of Ronnie Milsap compilations over the years, and there have been two excellent collections released since the turn of the century alone, so it's easy to ask if RCA's 2004 Ultimate Ronnie Milsap is necessary or not. Since it's part of BMG's Ultimate answer to Sony Legacy's Essential series, it's a "yes" from a label's perspective, but it's also a "yes" for fans, because it's the best hits-oriented single-disc Milsap compilation yet assembled. The similarly titled Essential Ronnie Milsap by and large overlooked the '70s and the double-disc 40 #1 Hits is too lengthy for some listeners, while RCA Country Legends favors more idiosyncratic choices than actual hits. So, Ultimate Ronnie Milsap steps into the void and offers a generous selection of 22 tracks, nearly all of them his biggest hits from the '70s and '80s, opening with "Pure Love" and ending with "A Woman in Love." While RCA Country Legends has a purer country bent and illustrates his range better, this does provide all of Milsap's best-known material on one disc, which may make it a preferable introduction or summary for some audiences. In any case, it's yet another first-rate Ronnie Milsap collection issued in the 2000s. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:24 February, 2004
Guest Artist: Kenny Rogers


Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

1 review(s)
All Reviews
james on
this for me is the ultimate ronnie. i had lost a number of cd in my collection then found an old tape of ronnie in a drawer at home, looked him up on iTunes and found this download. really pleased with my purchase.
james cuffe

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Ultimate Ronnie Milsap on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.