Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Ultimate Yanni

You Only Live Once -+ Flight of Fantasy -+To the One Who Knows -+ Keys to Imagination -+ Butterfly Dance -+ Nice to Meet You -+ Santorini -+ Nostalgia -+ Aria -+ Point of Origin -+ Nightbird -+ Chasing Shadows -+ Paths of Water -+ Marching Season -+ Reflections of Passion -+ Looking Glass -+ A Word in Private -+ One Man's Dream -+ Felista -+ In the Mirror -+ Desire -+ The Rain Must Fall -+ Running Time -+ Forbidden Dreams
  • Genre: New Age Music
  • Yanni - Ultimate Yanni [CD]
Album: Ultimate Yanni
# Song Title   Time
1)    You Only Live Once
2)    Flight of Fantasy
3)    To the One Who Knows
4)    Keys to Imagination
5)    Butterfly Dance
6)    Nice to Meet You
7)    Santorini
8)    Nostalgia
9)    Aria
10)    Point of Origin
11)    Nightbird
12)    Chasing Shadows
1)    Paths of Water
2)    Marching Season
3)    Reflections of Passion
4)    Looking Glass
5)    Word in Private, A
6)    One Man's Dream
7)    Felitsa
8)    In the Mirror
9)    Desire
10)    Rain Must Fall, The
11)    Running Time
12)    Forbidden Dreams
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Producers include: Yanni, Leonard Hill, Malcolm McLaren, Peter Baumann, Jerry Steckling.
  • Compilation producer: Rob Santos.
  • Includes liner notes by Simon Czukay.
  • Photographer: Lynn Goldsmith.
  • There's no denying that Yanni is a global phenomenon virtually unmatched in the annals of popular music. In addition to selling gazillions of albums and single-handedly bringing new age music to a mass audience, his flair for showmanship led him to become the first Western musician to play concerts at both the Taj Mahal and China's Forbidden City. Yanni's taste for the grandiose is reflected in his music as well, which mixes the most dramatic and sweeping elements of progressive rock, world music, neo-classical, and experimental electronic music into a easily palatable stew that can be by turns soothing or awe-inspiring.
  • THE ULTIMATE YANNI is pretty much what the title implies--the definitive collection of recordings from Yanni's "classic" 1986-1994 Private Music era. The two-disc set covers all the keyboardist/media icon's best-known pieces, from the ubiquitous romantic piano ballad "One Man's Dream" (from 1993's IN MY TIME) to the thundering orchestral onslaught that is "Santorini" (from the multi-platinum LIVE AT THE ACROPOLIS). THE ULTIMATE YANNI is the best way to experience the full range of Yanni's capabilities without buying each of his individual albums.
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Ultimate Yanni on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top