Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Very Best of Badfinger

New or Used: $30.84
Album: The Very Best of Badfinger
# Song Title   Time
1)    No Matter What
2)    Day After Day
3)    Baby Blue
4)    Name of the Game
5)    Maybe Tomorrow
6)    Come and Get It
7)    Rock of All Ages
8)    Carry on Till Tomorrow
9)    Midnight Caller
10)    We're for the Dark
11)    I'll Be the One
12)    Without You
13)    I'd Die Babe
14)    It's Over
15)    When I Say
16)    Dennis
17)    Lonely You
18)    Love Time
19)    Meanwhile, Back at the Ranch/Should I Smoke: Meanwhile Back At The Ranch / Should I Smoke
Product Details


1. No Matter What

2. Day After Day

3. Baby Blue

4. Name Of The Game

5. Maybe Tommorrow

6. Come And Get It

7. Rock Of All Ages

8. Carry On Till Tomorrow

9. Midnight Caller

10. We're For The Dark

11. I'll Be The One

12. Without You

13. I'd Die Babe

14. It's Over

15. When I Say

16. Dennis

17. Lonely You

18. Love Time

19. Meanwhile Back At The Ranch / Should I Smoke

Performer Notes
  • Badfinger: Pete Ham, Joey Molland (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Tom Evans (vocals, guitar, bass); Ron Griffiths (vocals, bass); Mike Gibbins (drums, percussion).
  • Producers include: Mal Evans, George Harrison, Todd Rundgren, Paul McCartney, Chris Thomas.
  • Recorded between 1970 & 1974. Originally released on Apple & Warner Brothers. Includes liner notes by Andy Davis.
  • Digitally remastered by Rom McMaster (Capitol Mastering).
  • Personnel: Joey Molland, Pete Ham (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Tom Evans (vocals, guitar).
  • Liner Note Author: Andy Davis .
  • Recording information: 1968-1974.
  • Easily one of pop music's greatest would-be success stories and most well-known tragedies, Beatles proteges Badfinger wrote some of the definitive tunes of the power-pop era. There is considerably more to the story of Badfinger than the 18 tracks on this concise best-of would have it, yet as a primer on this most bittersweet of bands, it certainly does its job. Included here is the Paul McCartney-penned hit single "Come and Get It," the power-pop gem "No Matter What," the pensive "Day After Day," and "Without You," arguably the band's biggest hit, as it would prove to be a smash for both Harry Nilsson and, decades later, Mariah Carey. That such wonderful music didn't prevent the band members from ending up destitute and miserable only adds to the songs' emotional impact. THE VERY BEST is an excellent introduction to Badfinger, but once a taste has been had, a deeper investigation is essential.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Power Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Very Best of Badfinger on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top