Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Very Best of Kiss [Parental Advisory]

New or Used: 2 copies from $6.89
Album: The Very Best of Kiss
# Song Title   Time
1)    Strutter Album Version More Info... 3:10
2)    Deuce Album Version More Info... 3:04
3)    Got To Choose Album Version More Info... 3:54
4)    Hotter Than Hell Album Version More Info... 3:29
5)    C'mon And Love Me Album Version More Info... 2:57
6)    Rock And Roll All Nite Live From Detroit, MI/1975 More Info... 4:02
7)    Detroit Rock City Edit More Info... 3:36
8)    Shout It Out Loud Album Version More Info... 2:48
9)    Beth Album Version More Info... 2:46
10)    I Want You Album Version More Info... 3:04
11)    Calling Dr. Love Album Version More Info... 3:43
12)    Hard Luck Woman Album Version More Info... 3:32
13)    I Stole Your Love Album Version More Info... 3:03
14)    Christine Sixteen Album Version More Info... 3:12
15)    Love Gun Album Version More Info... 3:16
16)    New York Groove Album Version More Info... 3:01
17)    I Was Made For Lovin' You Album Version More Info... 4:29
18)    I Love It Loud Album Version More Info... 4:15
19)    Lick It Up Album Version More Info... 3:56
20)    Forever Single Version More Info... 3:49
21)    God Gave Rock 'N' Roll To You II Album Version More Info... 5:20
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Producers include: Kenny Kerner, Richie Wise, Neil Bogart, Kiss, Bob Ezrin, Eddie Kramer.
  • Compilation producer: Bill Levenson.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Photographers: Richard Creamer; Steve Jennings; Fin Costello; Barry Levine; Neil Zlozower.
  • THE VERY BEST OF KISS is yet another compilation guaranteed to be snapped up by legions of die-hard completists who undoubtedly own innumerable versions of these musical warhorses, its contents nonetheless serve as a solid primer for the uninitiated. Alongside the inclusion of ever present hits like the anthemic "Rock And Roll All Nite" and its power-ballad counterpart "Beth" are Kiss standards like "Deuce," "Detroit Rock City," "Strutter," "Love Gun" and "Christine Sixteen." Along with a foray into disco ("I Was Made For Lovin' You") and guitarist Ace Frehley's theme song (the killer "New York Groove") are songs by the post-makeup group including "Lick It Up" and the soaring Michael Bolton collaboration "Forever." Also included is "God Gave Rock And Roll To You II," Kiss's sequel to the Rod Argent hit with a similar title, in a version originally found on the long out-of-print BILL AND TED'S BOGUS JOURNEY soundtrack.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (9/19/02, p.110) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...Covers everything from 'Beth' to 'Lick It Up'..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Very Best of Kiss on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top