Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Very Best of Ugly Kid Joe

Album: The Very Best of Ugly Kid Joe: As Ugly as It Gets
# Song Title   Time
1)    Madman
2)    Neighbor
3)    Cat's in the Cradle
4)    Everything About You
5)    Tomorrow's World
6)    God
7)    Busy Bee
8)    C.U.S.T.
9)    Milkman's Son
10)    N.I.B.
11)    Goddamn Devil
12)    Slower Than Nowhere - (previously unreleased)
13)    Funky Fresh Country Club
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Ugly Kid Joe: Whitfield Crane (vocals); Klaus Eichstadt, Dave Fortman (vocals, guitar); Cordell Crockett (vocals, bass); Roger Lahr (guitar); Shannon Larkin, Mark Davis (drums, percussion); Bobby Fernandez (drums).
  • Producers: Ryan Dorn, Ugly Kid Joe, Mark Dodson, Gggarth, Max Norman.
  • Compilation producer: Bas Hartong.
  • Personnel: Dave Fortman , Klaus Eichstadt (vocals, guitar); Cordell Crockett, Whitfield Crane (vocals); Roger Lahr (guitar); Mark Davis , Shannon Larkin (drums, percussion); Bobby Fernandez (drums).
  • Recording information: A & M St; Devonshire Studios, North Hollywood, CA; NRG, North Hollywood, CA; Palacio Del Rio, Santa Ynez, CA.
  • Over the course of three albums and an EP, Ugly Kid Joe managed to parlay their pronounced Guns N' Roses fixation into something of a career. On their best songs -- "Everything About You," "Neighbour," and "Milkman's Son" -- they blended cartoon rebellion and a sense of humor best described as pre-adolescent into powerhouse singles full of tasteless good fun. Perfect for that time of life when all one wants to do is go around breaking things. Though routinely flagged as a hair band, their twin-guitar attack and fondness for funky, bottom-end heavy riffing also places Ugly Kid Joe among the forefathers of the late-'90s rap-metal explosion. As Ugly as They Wanna Be showcases the band in all their juvenile glory -- from their surprise hit version of Harry Chapin's "Cat's in the Cradle" to their tight cover of Black Sabbath's "NIB" to "Busybee" -- pretty much the best Guns N' Roses song Guns N' Roses never recorded -- all the hits are here, present and accounted for. If only this compilation didn't completely ignore Motel California, the album UKJ made after their split with Mercury, it would be the perfect greatest-hits package. ~ Leslie Mathew
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Very Best of Ugly Kid Joe: As Ugly as It Gets on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top