Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

A Very Special Christmas 25th Anniversary

Album: A Very Special Christmas 25th Anniversary
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
1)    Santa Claus Is Coming To Town More Info... 3:22
2)    Winter Wonderland More Info... 3:35
3)    Do You Hear What I Hear More Info... 3:32
4)    Merry Christmas Baby More Info... 4:52
5)    Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas More Info... 4:28
6)    I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus More Info... 2:39
7)    Gabriel's Message More Info... 2:11
8)    Christmas In Hollis More Info... 2:59
9)    Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) More Info... 2:20
10)    Santa Baby More Info... 2:35
11)    The Little Drummer Boy More Info... 3:30
12)    Run Rudolph Run More Info... 2:43
13)    I Wish Everyday Could Be Like Christmas Album Version More Info... 4:27
14)    The Coventry Carol More Info... 3:25
15)    Silent Night More Info... 4:37
  Disc 2
1)    Joy To The World More Info... 4:00
2)    Something In The Air Coca-Cola 2012 Christmas Anthem More Info... 3:13
3)    Angels We Have Heard On High More Info... 4:11
4)    It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas More Info... 3:27
5)    Do You Hear What I Hear? More Info... 3:31
6)    I Want You For Christmas More Info... 4:06
7)    Mary, Did You Know? More Info... 3:16
8)    Best Christmas Ever More Info... 3:57
9)    Tennessee Christmas More Info... 4:32
10)    Christmas Without You More Info... 3:15
11)    Breath Of Heaven (Mary's Song) Album Version More Info... 5:57
12)    Please Come Home For Christmas More Info... 2:53
13)    Winter Wonderland More Info... 2:07
14)    December 25 More Info... 2:43
15)    Christmas Song Live In Chicago/2010 More Info... 5:09
16)    Oh Holy Night More Info... 4:51
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This is not an anniversary reissue of the original Very Special Christmas, a landmark charity album from 1987. This is a new album, one leaning toward the mainstream much more than the frequently quirky 1987 platter. This opens with Train and closes with Christina Aguilera, making stops along the way for Jewel, Michael Bubl?, Dave Matthews Band, Jordin Sparks, Rascal Flatts, OneRepublic, Jason Mraz, and Vince Gill. Most of the cuts here march to a stately beat and are produced so they glitter like frozen snow, so this winds up feeling seasonal without quite seeming festive. This sobriety makes Wonder Girl's ebullient dance-pop "Best Christmas Ever" and Cheap Trick's hamfisted but kind of fun rewrite of "I Want You to Want Me" as "I Want You" stand out, and the same goes for Martina McBride's bluesy reading of "Please Come Home for Christmas" and, to a lesser extent, Jason Mraz's sing-song scatting on "Winter Wonderland." The lack of variety makes Very Special Christmas: 25 Years a little sleepy, but it's hard to hate on an album that's for a good cause. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling A Very Special Christmas 25th Anniversary on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top