Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Vintage Vinos [Digipak]

Album: Vintage Vinos [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Take It So Hard
2)    Big Enough
3)    You Don't Move Me
4)    Struggle
5)    Make No Mistake
6)    Too Rude
7)    Time Is on My Side
8)    Happy
9)    Connection
10)    Wicked as It Seems
11)    Eileen
12)    Hate It When You Leave
13)    Locked Away
14)    Hurricane
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Audio Remasterer: Alan Silverman.
  • Recording information: Air Studios Montserrat, Le Studio, Monteral, Canada; Atlantic Studios; Bermuda Sound Recording Studios; Giant Recording Studios, NY; Guillaume Tell Studios, Suresne, France; House of Music; Master Sound, Astoria, NY; Royal Recording Studio; Studio 900, NY; The HIT Factory; The Hollywood Palladium.
  • Photographers: Peter Lindbergh; David LaChapelle; Bob Gruen; Denis O'Regan; Paul Natkin; Claude Gassian.
  • Released in conjunction with Keith Richards' 2010 autobiography Life, Vintage Vinos collects 14 highlights from the three solo records where he was backed by the X-Pensive Winos: 1988's Talk Is Cheap; the 1991 live set Live at the Hollywood Palladium, recorded on the supporting tour for the 1988 debut; and 1992's Main Offender. Five cuts were cherry-picked from each studio album and paired with four highlights from the live album (all songs recorded by the Rolling Stones, including "Time Is on My Side" and "Connection," but they're overshadowed by the reggae "Too Rude," which allows the Winos to really stretch their muscles), and while there are some excellent songs left on the studio records (chief among them the Jagger-baiting `50s shuffle "I Could've Stood You Up"), the selections are expertly chosen and offer solid proof that when the Stones weren't rolling, Keef served up some nifty rock and soul on his own, and even had a pair of minor classics in the hard-charging "Take It So Hard" and cool grooving Stax tribute "Make No Mistake." ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top