Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Walk Hard

Album: Walk Hard: The Dewey Cox Story [Original Soundtrack]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Walk Hard - John C. Reilly
2)    Take My Hand - John C. Reilly
3)    (Mama) You Got to Love Your Negro Man - John C. Reilly
4)    Life Without You, A (Is No Life at All) - John C. Reilly
5)    Let's Duet - John C. Reilly/Angela Correa
6)    Darling - John C. Reilly
7)    (I Hate You) Big Daddy - John C. Reilly
8)    Guilty as Charged - John C. Reilly
9)    Dear Mr. President - John C. Reilly
10)    Let Me Hold You (Little Man) - John C. Reilly
11)    Royal Jelly - John C. Reilly
12)    Black Sheep - John C. Reilly
13)    Starman - John C. Reilly
14)    Beautiful Ride - John C. Reilly
15)    (Have You Heard the News) Dewey Cox Died - John C. Reilly
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Tony Fernandez, Chris Stillwell, Gus Seyffert, Craig Robinson, Dan Bern, Jos? Hern?ndez-Pastor, Diane Gordon, Aaron Redfield, Eric Kalb, Davey Chegwidden, Greg Kurstin, Inara George, Joey Waronker, Michael Andrews, Robert Walter, Van Dyke Parks, Kaveh Rastegar, Mike Viola, Noelle Scaggs, Fanny Franklin, Angela Correa (vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Dan Long; Bryan Cook.
  • Recording information: Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA; Conway Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Elgonix Labs, Glendale, CA; Sonora Recorders, Atwater Village, CA; Sunset Sound, Hollywood, CA; The Bank Recording Studio, Burbank, CA; The Pass Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Arrangers: Michael Andrews; Tom Calderaro; Van Dyke Parks.
  • The soundtrack to Judd Apatow and John C. Reilly's charming spoof of musical biopics (with an especially obvious nod to the Johnny Cash film WALK THE LINE) features the greatest hits of Dewey Cox, the film's dopy rock-&-roll hero. As in the movie, tracks such as "Take My Hand," "Guilty as Charged," and the title song were performed by Reilly, who's able to give the songs enough Sun-inspired twang and/or rock-icon attitude to make them believable as both musical parody and genuine pop artifact. Songwriting contributions from Marshall Crenshaw and Dan Bern, among others, also add to the lighthearted music's effectiveness.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (p.77) - "Star John C. Reilly acquits himself admirably on this set of rock pastiches, some co-written by Apatow himself." -- Grade: B+
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Walk Hard: The Dewey Cox Story [Original Soundtrack] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top