Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
We Too Are One (Remastered + Bonus Trks)

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock

We Too Are One

Remastered + Bonus Trks

Artist: Eurythmics

Elsewhere $20.25 $18.83   Save 7%
Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from UK
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: RCA
Album: We Too Are One (Remastered + Bonus Trks)
# Song Title   Time
1)    We Two Are One
2)    King and Queen of America, The
3)    (My My) Baby's Gonna Cry
4)    Don't Ask Me Why
5)    Angel
6)    Revival
7)    You Hurt Me (And I Hate You)
8)    Sylvia
9)    How Long?
10)    When the Day Goes Down
11)    Precious
12)    See No Evil
13)    King and Queen of America, The - (Dance Remix, Dance remix)
14)    Angel - (choir version)
15)    Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me - (previously unreleased)

Performer Notes
  • Eurythmics: Annie Lennox (vocals); David A. Stewart (guitar, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Pat Seymour (keyboards); Olle Romo (drums); Chucho Merchan (programming); Charlie Wilson (background vocals).
  • Eurythmics: Dave Stewart (background vocals); Annie Lennox.
  • Personnel: Dave Stewart (vocals, guitar); Annie Lennox (vocals); Pat Seymour (keyboards); Chucho Merch n (programming); Charlie Wilson (background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Ollo Romo (drums); Chucho Merch n, Pat Seymour, Charlie Wilson.
  • Audio Mixers: Don Smith ; Bruce Lampcov.
  • Audio Remasterer: Ian Cooper .
  • Ironically titled, considering it was the last Eurythmics album for a decade, 1989's WE TOO ARE ONE is a solid farewell from Dave Stewart and Annie Lennox. Rebounding from 1988's somewhat disappointing SAVAGE, the album is a well-produced collection of strong, diverse songs.
  • Perhaps too diverse; the contrasting musical paths the pair followed after their breakup can be clearly seen here in retrospect. The stomping "We Two Are One" and the Motownish "(My My) Baby's Gonna Cry," prefigure the more R&B-influenced direction of Dave Stewart's Spiritual Cowboys; while the delicate but substantial art-pop of "When the Day Goes Down" and the lyrically blunt "You Hurt Me and I Hate You" (one of two tracks Lennox wrote without Stewart), foreshadow Lennox's solo albums.

Producer:Dave Stewart; Jimmy Iovine; David A. Stewart; Jimmy Iovine
Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Mixed
Release Date:7 November, 2005


Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling We Too Are One (Remastered + Bonus Trks) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.