Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Welcome to Fin City

Album: Welcome to Fin City: Live from Las Vegas 2011
# Song Title   Time
1)    Viva Las Vegas
2)    Brown Eyed Girl
3)    License to Chill
4)    Pencil Thin Mustache
5)    Off to See the Lizard
6)    Life Is Just a Tire Swing
7)    Bama Breeze
8)    Gypsies in the Palace
9)    It's Midnight and I'm Not Famous Yet
10)    Grapefruit Juicy Fruit
11)    School Boy Heart
12)    Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes
13)    One Particular Harbour
14)    Fins
1)    Viva Las Vegas
2)    Brown Eyed Girl
3)    License to Chill
4)    Off to See the Lizard
5)    Life Is Just a Tire Swing
6)    Bama Breeze
7)    Gypsies in the Palace
8)    It's Midnight and I'm Not Famous Yet
9)    Knee Deep
10)    Back Where I Come From
11)    Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes
12)    One Particular Harbour
13)    Fins
14)    Defying Gravity
15)    Elvis Presley Blues
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Jimmy Buffett (vocals, guitar); Mac McAnally, Peter Mayer (vocals, guitar); Jim Mayer (vocals, bass guitar); Tina Gullickson, Nadirah Shakoor (vocals); Doyle Grisham (pedal steel guitar); John Lovell (trumpet); Michael Utley (keyboards); Roger Guth (drums); Eric Darken (percussion).
  • Audio Mixers: Chris Stone; Alan Schulman.
  • Recording information: The MGM Grand Garden Arena, Las Vegas, NV (10/15/2011/10/22/2011).
  • Photographers: Ethan Miller ; Stan Kellam; Kibru Senbetta.
  • Vegas' push toward a more "family friendly" atmosphere takes a step back with this bit of debauchery, as Welcome to Fin City: Live from Las Vegas 2011 sings the praises of wine, loose women, and the hedonistic, parrothead lifestyle, and to an audience that hoots and hollers all the way to oblivion, which in this case, is the Florida Keys. That said, Buffett doesn't use many dirty words and his more "adult" material is so "screw my job, I just want to retire"-oriented that it just doesn't interest kids, but when middle-age party numbers like "License to Chill" and "Fins" hit this Vegas audience with their homegrown fun, it's a welcome return to the kitschy, Winnebago Warrior style of the vacation city with no Cirque du Soleil or Celine Dion-style polish to overly glitz things up. Cute how Jimmy's version of "Viva Las Vegas" apes the old days with its calypso-driven, Peter Allen-esque arrangement, and great to hear the usual big finish ("Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes," "One Particular Harbour," and "Fins," although "Margaritaville" is missing) in this high-rolling Vegas atmosphere. Compared to the numerous other live albums from Buffett, this one is somewhat unique in that it happened in Vegas, and a good bit of it stayed in Vegas. Welcome to Fin City carves an hour of highlights out of the show and doesn't pretend to represent the full night, so consider it as made for the ravenous fan or as a memento for the parrothead who just got back from Sin City. ~ David Jeffries
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Welcome to Fin City: Live from Las Vegas 2011 on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top