Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Welcome to Wherever You Are

Album: Welcome to Wherever You Are
# Song Title   Time
1)    Questions
2)    Heaven Sent
3)    Taste It
4)    Communication
5)    Not Enough Time
6)    All Around
7)    Baby Don't Cry
8)    Beautiful Girl
9)    Wishing Well
10)    Back on Line
11)    Strange Desire
12)    Men and Women
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • INXS: Michael Hutchence (vocals); Kirk Pengilly (guitar, saxophone, background vocals); Andrew Farriss (guitar, keyboards); Tim Farriss (guitar); Garry Gary Beers (bass); Jon Farriss (drums, percussion).
  • Additional personnel includes: Sunil De Silva (percussion); Deni Hines (background vocals).
  • Recorded at Rhinoceros Studios, Sydney, Australia. Originally released on Atlantic (82394). Includes liner notes by Mark Opitz.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Ironically, INXS's best and most experimental album came out exactly when the album-buying public had ceased paying much attention to them. After the multi-platinum success of 1987's KICK, the disappointing sales of 1990's follow-up X brought whispers of "has-been" to the Australian combo, and the fine LIVE BABY LIVE was largely viewed as an attempt to coast on former glories.
  • 1992's WELCOME TO WHEREVER YOU ARE answered these accusations with surprising grace and subtlety. Arranged and largely written by keyboardist Andrew Farriss, these 12 tracks are almost Beatles-esque in their melodic canniness and sharply etched, multi-layered production. The first single, "Not Enough Time," is a particular delight, a breathy, atmospheric pop song that's as smart and pretty as 10cc at its creative peak.
Professional Reviews
Q (1/93, p.69) - Included in Q's list of the 50 Best Albums Of 1992.

Q (9/92, p.71) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...a far more engaging and heartfelt collection than anything the group has put out in recent memory...It rocks..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Welcome to Wherever You Are on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top