Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

What I'm Feelin' *

Album: What I'm Feelin' *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Save Me
2)    Ain't No Shame
3)    What I'm Feelin'
4)    Amen
5)    I Want You
6)    Never Letting Go
7)    Grateful
8)    Walk in My Shoes
9)    Take You Home
10)    Still
11)    Ever Seen Heaven
12)    Love Is an Angry Thing
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Recording information: Blackbird Recording Studios, Nashville, TN; Henson Studios, Hollywood, CA; House of Blues, Nashvilee, TN; Instrument Zoo, Miami, FL.
  • Photographers: Leann Mueller; LaVann Anderson.
  • Four years and three months is a long time to go without an Anthony Hamilton album. Once Back to Love faded from view, there was a Christmas release, side appearances on cuts by Big K.R.I.T., Nas, and Rick Ross, and a duet with Elayna Boynton recorded for the Django Unchained soundtrack. The wait for a proper album extended into early 2016. Still with RCA, as part of what was easily the strongest major-label R&B roster of the mid-2010s, Hamilton eventually returned beside co-songwriter and producer Mark Batson. The two were previously together through Comin' from Where I'm From, Ain't Nobody Worryin', and The Point of It All, a stellar trilogy of modern red-dirt soul. By the absolute slightest margin, What I'm Feelin' isn't up to that level, but its strengths are undeniable, too numerous to make the set seem like a disappointment. It starts with the clawing funk of "Save Me" (something of a full-band sequel to "Sista Big Bones"), one of those openers so effective that the temptation to hit "repeat" and skip the rest is very real. Unlike his earlier work, Hamilton here rarely dips into sorrow, instead using more of his time to express desire and gratitude. The range of backdrops is as varied as ever, from solo acoustic piano to burbling synthesizers. "I Want You," involving the latter, is a knockout machine-soul ballad, where Hamilton's falsetto howl is as wicked as ever. The two songs not produced by Batson are handled by the duo of Salaam Remi (still crediting his work to his website URL) and James Poyser, both of whom previously worked with Hamilton as well. "Amen," an ode to a woman, is a trap/gospel hybrid -- jouncing mechanical drums and percussion, organ -- that works better than it should. "Take You Home," a beaming ballad about introducing his woman to his mother, is church all the way. ~ Andy Kellman
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling What I'm Feelin' * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top