Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

What It Takes

Album: What It Takes: The Chess Years [Expanded Edition]
# Song Title   Time
1)    I Got What It Takes Single Version More Info... 3:06
2)    Don't Mess With The Messer Album Version More Info... 2:41
3)    Whatever I Am, You Made Me Album Version More Info... 2:27
4)    I'm A Little Mixed Up Album Version More Info... 2:37
5)    Wang Dang Doodle Single Version More Info... 2:58
6)    (I Got) All You Need Single Version More Info... 2:13
7)    Just Love Me Single Version More Info... 2:40
8)    What Came First The Egg Or The Hen Single Version More Info... 2:26
9)    Insane Asylum Single Version More Info... 4:18
10)    Fire Single Version More Info... 2:27
11)    I Don't Care Who Knows Single Version More Info... 2:09
12)    Twenty-Nine Ways (To My Baby's Door) Album Version More Info... 3:10
13)    Blue Prelude More Info... 3:31
14)    I Need More And More Album Version More Info... 2:43
15)    Um Huh My Baby Album Version More Info... 3:51
16)    Bills, Bills And More Bills Album Version More Info... 2:51
17)    Let Me Love You Baby Album Version More Info... 2:47
18)    I Got What It Takes Live (1972/Montreaux Jazz Festival) More Info... 6:25
19)    What Kind Of Man Is That? Single Version More Info... 3:01
20)    Blues Heaven More Info... 2:19
21)    Tell Me The Truth More Info... 2:01
22)    Good Advice More Info... 2:26
23)    Separate Or Integrate More Info... 3:05
24)    Tease Your Man More Info... 4:20
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Koko Taylor (vocals).
  • Liner Note Authors: Don Snowden; Andy McKaie.
  • With 18 tracks spanning 1964-1971, this compilation receives the nod over the shorter Koko Taylor (eight cuts double off anyway). Opening with her nails-tough "I Got What It Takes," the disc boasts "Wang Dang Doodle," several sides never before on album, and the strange, previously unissued "Blue Prelude." Four 1971 tracks from Taylor's tough to find second Chess album, Basic Soul, are also aboard (including "Bills, Bills and More Bills" and her queenly version of "Let Me Love You Baby"). Producer Willie Dixon's guiding hand is apparent everywhere. ~ Bill Dahl
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues » Chicago Blues
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling What It Takes: The Chess Years [Expanded Edition] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top