Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » General » MP3 Downloads » Country

Who Do You Love?

Artist: George Thorogood & The Destroyers

Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from USA
Order Now for Christmas with e-Gift
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Rounder Select
Album: Who Do You Love?
# Song Title   Time
1)    Can't Stop Lovin' More Info... 3:07
2)    Move It On Over More Info... 4:19
3)    I'll Change My Style More Info... 4:03
4)    Madison Blues More Info... 4:28
5)    Bottom Of The Sea More Info... 3:31
6)    Baby Please Set A Date More Info... 4:46
7)    Who Do You Love More Info... 4:19
8)    House Of Blue Lights More Info... 3:03
9)    The Sky Is Crying More Info... 5:14
10)    One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer More Info... 8:27
11)    Ride On Josephine More Info... 4:22
12)    New Hawaiian Boogie More Info... 4:44
13)    I'm Wanted More Info... 4:06
14)    I'm Just Your Good Thing More Info... 3:33
15)    Night-Time More Info... 3:04
16)    Who Do You Love Live More Info... 5:08

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: George Thorogood (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars); Ron Smith (guitar); Hank Carter (saxophone); Billy Blough (bass); Jeff Simon (drums); Uncle Meat Pennington (tambourine, maracas).
  • Producers include: George Thorogood, Ken Irwin, John Nagy.
  • Compilation producers: Scott Billington, Ken Irwin.
  • Recorded between 1977 & 1979. Includes liner notes by Marian Leighton Levy.
  • This is part of Rounder Records' Heritage series.
  • Personnel: George Thorogood (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Ronald Smith (guitar); Hank Carter (saxophone); Jeff Simon (drums); Uncle Meat Pennington (maracas, tambourine).
  • Audio Mixer: John Nagy.
  • Liner Note Author: Marian Leighton Levy.
  • Recording information: Blue Jay Recording Studio, Carlisle, MA (04/22/1979); Dimension Sound Studios, Boston, MA (04/22/1979); Palomino, Hollywood, CA (04/22/1979); The Mixing Lab, Newton, MA (04/22/1979); The Palomino, Hollywood, CA (04/22/1979).
  • Photographers: Dan Reeder; Bill Nowlin; Bill Fitch.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Bo Diddley.
  • Who Do You Love? rounds up a selection of songs from the blues rocker's first three albums. Recorded for Rounder, 1977's George Thorogood & the Destroyers, 1978's Move It on Over, and 1980's More George Thorogood & the Destroyers were hard-driving blues-rock records fueled by Thorogood's nasty slide playing and barstool blues vocals. This compilation includes tracks that were FM rock radio staples, like his growling cover of Hank Williams' "Move It on Over," his boozy version of John Lee Hooker's "One Bourbon, One Scotch and One Beer," and the group's pounding cover of Bo Diddley's "Who Do You Love?" The rest of the tracks are among Thorogood's best and the whole disc stands as a testament to the hard-working blues-rock Thorogood has always championed. Also included on the disc is a previously unreleased live version of "Who Do You Love?" This is a very strong collection with well-chosen tracks showing Thorogood at his peak. It should be firmly ensconced on the beer-soaked jukeboxes of neighborhood dives all across the U.S.A. ~ Tim Sendra

Professional Reviews
Living Blues (6/03, p.111) - "...Thorogood and company shimmy through 16 classic blues numbers....[Thorogood] confidently holds his own..."

Format:CD (1 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Mixed
Release Date:30 August, 2008
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Who Do You Love? on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.