Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Who Hits 50! [Bonus Track]

New or Used: 2 copies from $24.99
Album: Who Hits 50! [Bonus Track]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Zoot Suit (As the High Numbers)
2)    I Can't Explain
3)    Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere
4)    My Generation
5)    Substitute
6)    Kids Are Alright, The
7)    I'm a Boy
8)    Happy Jack
9)    Boris the Spider - (remix)
10)    Pictures of Lily
11)    Last Time, The
12)    I Can See for Miles
13)    Call Me Lightning
14)    Dogs
15)    Magic Bus
16)    Pinball Wizard
17)    I'm Free
18)    Seeker, The
19)    Summertime Blues - (live)
20)    See Me, Feel Me
21)    Won't Get Fooled Again [Single Edit]
22)    Let's See the Action
23)    Bargain
24)    Behind Blue Eyes
1)    Baba O'Riley
2)    Join Together
3)    Relay
4)    5:15
5)    Love Reign O'er Me
6)    Postcard
7)    Squeeze Box
8)    Slip Kid
9)    Who Are You
10)    Trick of the Light
11)    You Better You Bet
12)    Don't Let Go the Coat
13)    Athena
14)    Eminence Front
15)    It's Hard
16)    Real Good-Looking Boy
17)    It's Not Enough
18)    Be Lucky
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Roger Daltrey (vocals, background vocals); Pete Townshend (guitar, background vocals); Mick Talbot (keyboards); Zak Starkey (drums); Billy Nicholls , Simon Townshend (background vocals).
  • Audio Remasterer: Jon Astley.
  • Liner Note Author: Howie Edelson.
  • Photographers: David Wedgbury; Terry O'Neill ; Graham Hughes; Chris Morphet; Tom Wright ; Mickey Adair.
  • The Who need no excuse to release a new compilation -- since 1994, a new collection has appeared roughly at the rate of one every three years -- but the band's 50th anniversary does provide the opportunity for a splashy new compilation, the first since 2009's Greatest Hits. Snappily titled The Who Hits 50!, by virtue of spanning two full CDs the set does cast a wider net than either Greatest Hits or 2004's Then & Now, beginning with the stiff R&B of the High Numbers' "Zoot Suit" and concluding with the brand-new "Be Lucky," a delirious revival of Pete Townshend's purple, overwritten '80s midlife crisis. In between those two songs come 40 tracks, including some genuine surprises -- the bonkers mod anthem "Dogs" and its Beach Boys-aping flip "Call Me Lightning," the band's cover of the Stones' "The Last Time," the first appearance of "Relay" in a comp in ages, John Entwistle's paranoid "Trick of the Light" -- but for the most part, this serves up the same songs that have popped up again and again on Who compilations over the years. This may be predictable but as a collection of basics, either for fair-weather fans or newcomers, it does its job well and it has nice artwork to boot. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Who Hits 50! [Bonus Track] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top