Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Wildlife Concert

Album: The Wildlife Concert
# Song Title   Time
1)    Rocky Mountain High
2)    Rhymes & Reasons
3)    Country Roads
4)    Back Home Again
5)    I Guess He'd Rather Be in Colorado
6)    Matthew
7)    Sunshine on My Shoulders
8)    You Say the Battle Is Over
9)    Eagles and Horses
10)    Darcy Farrow
11)    Whispering Jesse
12)    Me & My Uncle
13)    Wild Montana Skies
14)    Leaving On A Jet Plane / Goodbye Again
1)    Bet on the Blues
2)    Harder They Fall, The
3)    Shanghai Breezes
4)    Fly Away
5)    Song For All Lovers, A
6)    Dreamland Express
7)    For You
8)    Is It Love?
9)    Falling Out of Love
10)    Annie's Song
11)    Poems, Prayers & Promises
12)    Calypso
13)    Amazon
14)    This Old Guitar
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: John Denver (vocals, acoustic guitar, piano); Pete Huttlinger (guitar, banjo, mandolin, background vocals); Belinda Whitney Barrett, Karen Karlsrud (violin); Jennie Hansen (viola); Caryl Paisner (cello); Chris Nole (piano, synthesizer, background vocals); Alan Deremo (bass, background vocals); Michito Sanchez (percussion); Pat Hawk (background vocals).
  • Recorded live at Sony Music Studios, New York on February 23 and 24, 1995.
  • Includes liner notes by Maxim Langstaff and John Denver.
  • All songs written or co-written by John Denver except "I Guess He'd Rather Be In Colorado" (Bill Danoff/Taffy Nivert), "You Say The Battle Is Over" (David Mallett), "Darcy Farrow" (Tom Campbell/Steve Gillette), "Me And My
  • Uncle" (John Phillips) and "Bet On The Blues" (Tom Paxton).
  • Proceeds from THE WILDLIFE CONCERT will go to The Wildlife Conservation Society.
  • John Denver's Wildlife Concert presents the highlights of his career in 5.1 surround sound and equally crisp video. A string section accompanies Denver on favorites such as "Country Roads," "Rocky Mountain High," "For You," and "Annie's Song," giving the set a lush yet unpretentious feel that is mirrored by the wildlife footage also featured in the video. An interview with Denver and a biography round out this adequate DVD, which is basically a straight transfer of the original VHS version. However, Denver's crowd-pleasing performance alone may make this disc worthwhile for devoted fans. ~ Heather Phares
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Wildlife Concert on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top