Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Win, Lose or Draw [Remaster]

Album: Win, Lose or Draw [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Can't Lose What You Never Had Album Version More Info... 5:49
2)    Just Another Love Song More Info... 2:43
3)    Nevertheless More Info... 3:31
4)    Win, Lose Or Draw More Info... 4:44
5)    Louisiana Lou And Three Card Monty John More Info... 3:44
6)    High Falls More Info... 14:27
7)    Sweet Mama More Info... 3:33
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • The Allman Brothers Band: Gregg Allman (vocals, acoustic guitar, Clavinet, organ); Richard Betts (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric & slide guitars); Chuck Leavell (piano, electric piano, Moog synthesizer, Clavinet, background vocals); Lamar Williams (bass); Butch Trucks (drums, congas, percussion, tympani); Jaimoe (drums, percussion).
  • Additional personnel: Johnny Sandlin (acoustic guitar, percussion); Bill Stewart (percussion).
  • Producers: Johnny Sandlin, Allman Brothers Band.
  • Recorded at Capricorn Sound Studios, Macon, Georgia and The Record Plant, Los Angeles, California between February and July 1975. Originally released on Capricorn (CP-0156).
  • Personnel: Richard Betts (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, slide guitar); Dickey Betts (vocals, guitar); Gregg Allman (vocals, acoustic guitar, Clavinet, organ, keyboards); Chuck Leavell (vocals, piano, electric piano, Clavinet, keyboards, synthesizer, Moog synthesizer, background vocals); Johnny Sandlin (guitar, acoustic guitar, percussion); Lamar Williams (electric bass); Butch Trucks (drums, congas, timpani, percussion); Jaimoe (drums, percussion); Bill Stewart (percussion).
  • Recording information: Capricorn Sound Studios, Macon (02/1975-08/1975); The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA (02/1975-08/1975).
  • Arranger: Phil Walden.
  • While not exactly on par with such classics as 1969's THE ALLMAN BROTHERS BAND or 1970's IDLEWILD SOUTH, the Allman Brothers' 1975 release, WIN, LOSE OR DRAW, at least demonstrated that the band was still together, despite a two-year layoff between albums.
  • Unquestionably the record's highlight is the album-opening cover of Muddy Water's "Can't Lose What You Never Had," but other cuts such as the instrumental "High Falls," the title track and "Nevertheless" also prove to be standouts. Longtime fans could sense trouble brewing behind the scenes, and their instincts proved right--the Allmans would take a three-year sabbatical after one more album, the live WIPE THE WINDOWS.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Win, Lose or Draw [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top