SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Wrath Of The Tyrant

Album: Wrath Of The Tyrant
# Song Title   Time
1)    Into the Infinity of Thoughts
2)    Burning Shadows of Silence, The
3)    Cosmic Keys to My Creations & Times
4)    Beyond the Great Vast Forest
5)    Towards the Pantheon
6)    Majesty of the Nightsky, The
7)    I Am the Black Wizards
8)    Into a Satana
9)    Fine Day to Die, A
10)    Gypsy
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Emperor (Black Metal): Ihsahn (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Samoth (guitar); Tchort (bass instrument); Faust (drums).
  • Displaying much more emotional range than many of its contemporaries, In the Nightside Eclipse combines black metal's noisy fury with synth arrangements and dark, haunting medieval chords and melodies, thus evoking moods of sorrow and loneliness. Awash in pagan imagery, the album was recorded in the Memorial Hall of Edvard Grieg for additional atmosphere, indicative of the record's ambition and of the band's willingness to experiment and push the limits of the death metal genre. In fact, In the Nightside Eclipse, although not quite as complex or accessible as its follow-up, is arguably the definitive Norwegian black metal album. ~ Steve Huey
Professional Reviews
Kerrang (Magazine) (p.53) - "[A] staggering piece of work. Grimly evocative of Norway's barren, icy landscapes..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top